Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Previous Table of contents  

Appendix 3: Parliamentary activities of interest

Private Member's Motion

Motion

Text

Last stage as of dissolution

M-486

That, in the opinion of the House, the government should re-instate the Co-ordination of Access to Information Requests System, under the authority of Public Works and Government Services Canada, which was shutdown on April 1, 2008.

Tabled March 4, 2010 – Mrs. Jennings (Notre-Dame-de-Grâce - Lachine)

Reports of the Standing Committee on Access to Information, Privacy and Ethics Committee

Report 8 – Certificate of Nomination of Suzanne Legault to the position of Information Commissioner Adopted by the Committee on June 8, 2010 Presented to the House on June 9, 2010

Your Committee has considered the proposed appointment of Suzanne Legault as Information Commissioner and reports its support for her appointment

Report 12 – Follow-up on the Information Commissioner's Report on the 2008-2009 Report Cards Adopted by the Committee on February 28, 2011 Presented to the House on March 7, 2011

The Committee wishes to thank the Office of the Information Commissioner for its thorough work in preparing these report cards and its own report.

Recommendation 1:
That the Treasury Board Secretariat of Canada report to the Committee on steps taken and progress made in acting upon recommendation 5 of the Information Commissioner of Canada in her 2008-2009 report on report cards before June 30, 2011.

Recommendation 2:
That the Department of the Environment forward to the Committee a report containing available internal statistics on its performance regarding access to information starting April 1, 2011 and every three months thereafter.

Recommendation 3:
That the Treasury Board Secretariat of Canada encourage federal departments to include information on their performance and their activities in the area of access to information in their Departmental Performance Report.

Recommendation 4:
That the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade report to the Committee on steps taken to implement the Information Commissioner's fourth recommendation before June 30, 2011.

Recommendation 5:
That the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade forward to the Committee a report containing available internal statistics on its performance regarding access to information starting April 1, 2011 and every three months thereafter.

Recommendation 6:
That the Government of Canada give priority to the access to information file and demonstrate the necessary leadership to fix the systemic problems identified by the Information Commissioner in her report on the report cards so that a greater number of federal institutions comply with the Act's requirements.

Concurrence Motions

Concurrence Motion No. 3

March 18, 2010 – Mr. Siksay (Burnaby-Douglas) – That the Second Report of the Standing Committee on Access to Information, Privacy and Ethics, presented on Thursday, March 18, 2010, be concurred in.

Concurrence Motion No. 5

March 18, 2010 – Mr. Easter (Malpeque) - That the Second Report of the Standing Committee on Access to Information, Privacy and Ethics, presented on Thursday, March 18, 2010, be concurred in.

Concurrence Motion No. 7

March 18, 2010 – Ms. Foote (Random-Burin-St. George's) – That the Second Report of the Standing Committee on Access to Information, Privacy and Ethics, presented on Thursday, March 18, 2010, be concurred in.

Concurrence Motion No. 13

March 31, 2010 – Mrs. Block (Saskatoon-Rosetown-Biggar) – That the Second Report of the Standing Committee on Access to Information, Privacy and Ethics, presented on Thursday, March 18, 2010, be concurred in.

Concurrence Motion No. 29

November 26, 2010 – Ms. Bennett (St. Paul's) – That the Second Report of the Standing Committee on Access to Information, Privacy and Ethics, presented on Thursday, March 18, 2010, be concurred in.


Previous Table of contents

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Précédent Table des matières  

ANNEXE 3 : Activités parlementaires d'intérêt

Motion émanant des députés

Motion

Texte

Dernière étape avant la dissolution

M-486

Que, de l'avis de la Chambre, le gouvernement devrait rétablir le Système de coordination des demandes d'accès à l'information, relevant de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada, qui a été supprimé le 1er avril 2008.

Déposée le 4 mars 2010 – Mme Jennings (Notre-Dame-de-Grâce – Lachine)


Rapports du Comité permanent de l'accès à l'information, de la protection des renseignements personnels et de l'éthique

Rapport 8 – Certificat de nomination de Suzanne Legault au poste de commissaire à l'information
Adopté par le Comité le 8 juin 2010
Présenté à la Chambre le 9 juin 2010

Votre comité a examiné la question de la nomination de Suzanne Legault comme commissaire à l'information et fait rapport qu'il appuie cette nomination.

Rapport 12 – Suivi au rapport de la commissaire à l'information sur les fiches de rendement 2008–2009
Adopté par le Comité le 28 février 2011
Présenté à la Chambre le 7 mars 2011

Le Comité tient à remercier le Commissariat à l'information pour le rigoureux travail effectué dans le cadre de la préparation de ces fiches de rendement et de son propre rapport.

Recommandation 1

Que le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada fasse rapport au Comité des démarches entreprises et des progrès accomplis pour faire suite à la recommandation 5 de la Commissaire à l'information du Canada dans son rapport de 2008–2009 sur les fiches de rendement avant le 30 juin 2011.

Recommandation 2

Que le ministère de l'Environnement fasse parvenir au Comité un rapport contenant les statistiques internes dont il dispose sur son rendement en matière d'accès à l'information à partir du 1er avril 2011 et à tous les trois mois suivant cette date.

Recommandation 3

Que le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada incite les ministères fédéraux à inclure de l'information sur leur rendement et leurs activités en matière d'accès à l'information dans leur Rapport ministériel sur le rendement.

Recommandation 4

Que le ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international rende compte au Comité des démarches prises pour mettre en œuvre la quatrième recommandation de la commissaire avant le 30 juin 2011.

Recommandation 5

Que le ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international fasse parvenir au Comité un rapport contenant les statistiques internes dont il dispose sur son rendement en matière d'accès à l'information à partir du 1eravril 2011 et à tous les trois mois suivant cette date.

Recommandation 6

Que le gouvernement du Canada accorde priorité au dossier de l'accès à l'information et qu'il fasse preuve du leadership nécessaire pour régler les problèmes systémiques soulevés par la Commissaire à l'information dans son rapport sur les fiches de rendement de sorte qu'un plus grand nombre d'institutions fédérales se conforment aux exigences de la Loi.


Motions d'adoption

Motion d'adoption no 3

18 mars 2010 – M. Siksay (Burnaby–Douglas) – Que le deuxième rapport du Comité permanent de l'accès à l'information, de la protection des renseignements personnels et de l'éthique, présenté le jeudi 18 mars 2010, soit agréé.

Motion d'adoption no 5

18 mars 2010 – M. Easter (Malpeque) – Que le deuxième rapport du Comité permanent de l'accès à l'information, de la protection des renseignements personnels et de l'éthique, présenté le jeudi 18 mars 2010, soit agréé.

Motion d'adoption no 7

18 mars 2010 – Mme Foote (Random–Burin–St. George's) – Que le deuxième rapport du Comité permanent de l'accès à l'information, de la protection des renseignements personnels et de l'éthique, présenté le jeudi 18 mars 2010, soit agréé.

Motion d'adoption no 13

31 mars 2010 – Mme Block (Saskatoon–Rosetown–Biggar) – Que le deuxième rapport du Comité permanent de l'accès à l'information, de la protection des renseignements personnels et de l'éthique, présenté le jeudi 18 mars 2010, soit agréé.

Motion d'adoption no 29

26 novembre 2010 – Mme Bennett (St. Paul's) – Que le deuxième rapport du Comité permanent de l'accès à l'information, de la protection des renseignements personnels et de l'éthique, présenté le jeudi 18 mars 2010, soit agréé.


Précédent Table des matières