Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

7. Enhancing our information management capacity

Information management (IM) is critical to the success of our new business model. We produce a significant amount of documentation in the form of investigation files, legal opinions, memos, briefings, correspondence and other information. In turn, we receive a significant amount of information from external sources. To take best advantage of all this information, we must manage it in such a way that we can easily coordinate, re-use, re-purpose and distribute it in a useful, targeted and responsible manner.

In 2008–2009, we conducted a thorough assessment of our IM capacity. Consequently, we created a new IM division—regrouping the information technology (IT) function, the Records Centre, Library Services and the Access to Information and Privacy Secretariat—and developed a comprehensive long-term IM/IT strategy designed to make IM service delivery more proactive.




Previous   Table of contents   Next

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

7. Amélioration de notre capacité de gestion de l’information

La gestion de l’information (GI) est cruciale au succès de notre nouveau modèle de gestion. Nous produisons une quantité appréciable de documents sous forme de dossiers d’enquêtes, d’avis juridiques, de notes de service, d’exposés, de pièces de correspondance et autres éléments d’information. En retour, nous recevons une somme importante d’information de sources externes. Pour tirer le maximum de toute cette information, nous devons la gérer de manière à pouvoir facilement la coordonner, la réutiliser, lui donner un autre usage et la distribuer sous une forme utile, ciblée et responsable.

En 2008–2009, nous avons réalisé une évaluation approfondie de nos capacités en GI. L’exercice a donné lieu à la création d’une nouvelle division de GI, regroupant la fonction de technologie de l’information (TI), le Centre de documentation, les Services de bibliothèque et le Secrétariat de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels. Enfin, nous avons élaboré une vaste stratégie de GI/TI à long terme visant à rendre plus proactive la prestation des services de GI.



Précédent   Table des matières   Suivant