5. Corporate services

The Commissioner continued in 2014–2015 to ensure efficient operations and exemplary service to Canadians.

Shared services

Pursuing opportunities to share services with other organizations is an important priority for the Commissioner. Sharing services allows the Office of the Information Commissioner to take advantage of expertise it does not have in-house, reduce risk, make efficient use of resources and provide better services.

Three IT-related shared services projects are ongoing: migrating to a new human resources information system (MyGCHR); implementing the pay modernization project; and adopting a new financial system that will be shared with the Office of the Privacy Commissioner and hosted by the Canadian Human Rights Tribunal.

In 2014–2015, the Office of the Information Commissioner entered into a memorandum of understanding with Elections Canada and three other organizations to establish a shared approach to internal training and set up a common training calendar.

In 2015–2016, the Commissioner will pursue shared services opportunities related to information technology security.

Talent management

Talent management is a key priority for the Commissioner to help ensure employees are working to their maximum potential. In 2014–2015, she adapted her talent management program to meet the requirements of the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat’s Directive on Performance Management. The Commissioner will continue to enhance this program in 2015–2016.

Case management system

Early in 2014–2015, the information technology group launched the legal component of the Office of the Information Commissioner’s case management system. The legal component interfaces with its investigative counterpart to facilitate reporting and sharing of information between lawyers and investigators.

Access to information and privacy

For information on the Commissioner’s access to information and privacy activities in 2014–2015, consult her annual reports to Parliament on these topics on her website.

Appendix B contains the annual report of the Information Commissioner ad hoc, who investigates complaints about the Office of the Information Commissioner’s handling of access requests.

Audit and Evaluation

As a follow-up to last year’s annual report, a threat and risk assessment of the Office’s new Workplace 2.0 offices was not conducted in 2014−2015. A similar assessment was completed by another Agent of Parliament located in the same facility as the OIC. As such, the Office will analyze the conclusions of the assessment and consider implementation where necessary. Also, the Office recommended to the Audit and Evaluation Committee, and its members agreed, to postpone the audit of the information technology infrastructure to 2015-2016.

5. Services organisationnels

La commissaire a continué en 2014-2015 de maintenir des activités efficientes et des services exemplaires aux Canadiens.

Services partagés

Saisir les occasions de partager des services avec d’autres institutions constitue l’une des principales priorités de la commissaire. Le partage de services permet au Commissariat à l’information de tirer avantage d’une expertise dont l’institution ne dispose pas sur place, de réduire les risques, d’utiliser les ressources plus efficacement et de fournir de meilleurs services.

Trois projets de services partagés reliés aux technologies de l’information sont en cours : la migration vers un nouveau système d’information sur les ressources humaines (Mes RH du GC), la mise en œuvre du projet de modernisation des paies et l’adoption d’un nouveau système financier qui sera partagé avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée et hébergé par le Tribunal canadien des droits de la personne.

En 2014-2015, le Commissariat à l’information a conclu un protocole d’entente avec Élections Canada et trois autres institutions pour adopter une approche partagée à la formation interne et concevoir un calendrier de formation commun.

En 2015-2016, la commissaire saisira les occasions de partager les services reliés à la sécurité des technologies de l’information.

Gestion du talent

La gestion du talent est une des principales priorités de la commissaire, car elle lui permet de veiller à ce que les employés fournissent leur plein potentiel au travail. En 2014-2015, elle a adapté son programme de gestion du talent pour satisfaire aux exigences de la Directive sur la gestion du rendement du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada. La commissaire poursuivra l’amélioration de ce programme en 2015-2016.

Système de gestion des cas

Au début de 2014-2015, le groupe de technologie de l’information a lancé le volet juridique du système de gestion de cas du Commissariat à l’information. Le volet juridique est relié au volet d’enquête pour faciliter l’établissement de rapports et le partage de renseignements entre les avocats et les enquêteurs.

Accès à l’information et vie privée

Pour des renseignements sur les activités de la commissaire et à la protection de la vie privée en 2014-2015, veuillez consulter les rapports annuels présentés au Parlement concernant ces questions sur le site Web du Commissariat.

L’annexe B contient le rapport annuel du commissaire à l’information ad hoc, qui examine les plaintes concernant la manière dont le Commissariat à l’information a traité les demandes d’accès.

Vérification et évaluation

En guise de suivi au rapport annuel de l’année dernière, le Commissariat n’a pas procédé en 2014-2015 à l’évaluation de la menace et des risques de son nouveau milieu de travail 2.0. Une évaluation similaire a été complétée par un autre agent du Parlement situé dans le même édifice. Par conséquent, le Commissariat analysera les conclusions de l’évaluation et considérera leur mise en œuvre au besoin. De plus, le Commissariat a recommandé à son Comité de vérification et évaluation de remettre à l’exercice 2015-2016 la vérification de l’infrastructure des technologies de l’information. Les membres du Comité ont accepté cette recommandation.