Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Partnerships

To maximize our influence on institutional compliance and on freedom of information in general, we need to foster good relations with all players in the access to information system—from requesters and complainants, to institutions (including Parliament), to other government jurisdictions and advocacy groups.

We established a discussion forum with the National Privacy and Access to Information Law Section of the Canadian Bar Association. The forum will not only foster the exchange of ideas on matters of mutual interest but also collaboration in promoting the right of access to information to Canadians.

We were pleased to be able to participate for the second year in the annual investigators conference hosted by the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada in February 2009. The conference allowed investigators from the federal, provincial and territorial information and privacy commissioners’ offices to share experiences and best practices, and to discuss common issues. We subsequently hosted a two-day negotiation skills course for investigators, including colleagues from the Office of the Privacy Commissioner, and from the privacy and access to information agencies in Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, and Nova Scotia.



Previous   Table of contents   Next

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Partenariats

Pour maximiser notre influence sur le respect de la loi par les institutions et l’accès à l’information en général, nous devons établir de bonnes relations avec tous les acteurs du système d’accès à l’information, dont les demandeurs, les plaignants, les institutions (y compris le Parlement), les autres administrations et les groupes de défense des droits.

Nous avons créé un forum de discussion en collaboration avec la Section nationale du droit de la vie privée et de l’accès à l’information de l’Association du Barreau canadien. Ce forum favorisera non seulement l’échange d’idées sur des questions d’intérêt commun, mais aussi la promotion du droit d’accès à l’information auprès des Canadiens.

Nous avons par ailleurs été ravis de participer, pour une deuxième fois, à la conférence annuelle des enquêteurs tenue par le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée (CPVP) du Canada en février 2009. Cette conférence a permis aux enquêteurs fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux des commissariats à l’information et à la protection de la vie privée de discuter de leurs expériences, de pratiques exemplaires et d’enjeux communs. Nous avons par la suite offert un cours de deux jours sur la négociation à nos enquêteurs et à ceux du CPVP et des commissariats à l’information et à la protection de la vie privée du Manitoba, du Nouveau-Brunswick, de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador et de la Nouvelle-Écosse.



Précédent   Table des matières   Suivant