Top Stories

Court Cases

Interventions before the Federal Court

June 5, 2013

The Information Commissioner was added as a party in 3 cases before the Federal Court:

  • Husky Oil Operations Limited v . Canada Newfoundland and Labrador Offshore Petroleum Board (T-511-13).
    On May 3, 2013, the Information Commissioner of Canada was added as a party in Husky Oil Operations Limited v Canada Newfoundland and Labrador Offshore Petroleum Board. Pursuant to section 44 of the Access to Information Act, the Applicant is opposing the disclosure of information by the Board on the grounds that it is third party information and is privileged.
  • Volailles Mirabel Ltée v. Canadian Food Inspection Agency et al. (T-464-13).
    On May 23, 2013, the Information Commissioner of Canada was added as a party in Volailles Mirabel Ltée c. Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments et al. Pursuant to section 44 of the Access to Information Act, the Applicant is opposing the disclosure of information by the Agency on the grounds that it is third party information and is confidential.
  • Exceldor Coopérative v. Canadian Food Inspection Agency et al. (T-493-13).
    On May 23, 2013, the Information Commissioner of Canada added as a party in Exceldor Coopérative c. Canadian Food Inspection Agency et al. Pursuant to section 44 of the Access to Information Act, the Applicant is opposing the disclosure of information by the Agency on the grounds that it contains personal and third party information.

You can consult the ongoing court cases involving the Office of the Information Commissioner by visiting the Legal Corner.

Les grands titres

Affaires judiciaires

Interventions devant la Cour fédérale

5 juin 2013

La Commissaire à l'information a eu l'autorisation d'intervenir comme partie dans 3 demandes à la Cour fédérale:

  • Husky Oil Operations Limited c. Office Canada-Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador des hydrocarbures extracôtiers (T-511-13). Le 3 mai 2013, la Commissaire à l'information du Canada a été ajoutée comme partie dans l'affaire Husky Oil Operations Limited c. Office Canada-Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador des hydrocarbures extracôtiers. Conformément à l'article 44 de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information, le demandeur s'oppose à la communication des renseignements par l'Office au motif que les renseignements proviennent de tiers et qu'ils sont privilègiés.
  • Volailles Mirabel Ltée c. Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments et al. (T-464-13).
    Le 23 mai 2013, la Commissaire à l'information du Canada a été ajoutée comme partie dans l'affaire Volailles Mirabel Ltée c. Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments et al. Conformément à l'article 44 de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information, le demandeur s'oppose à la communication des renseignements par l'Agence au motif que les renseignements proviennent de tiers et qu'ils sont confidentiels.
  • Exceldor Coopérative c. Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments et al. (T-493-13).
    Le 23 mai 2013, la Commissaire à l'information du Canada a été ajoutée comme partie dans l'affaire Exceldor Coopérative c. Agence canadienne des aliments et al. Conformément à l'article 44 de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information, le demandeur s'oppose à la communication des renseignements par l'Agence au motif qu'ils ont trait à de l'information personnelle et à celle de tiers.

Vous pouvez consulter les affaires judiciaires qui concernent le Commissariat à l’information en visitant le Coin juridique.