Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Questionnaires

Year


National Arts Centre Corporation

Part A: Requests carried over from the prior fiscal year (2008-2009)

1. Number of requests carried over: 0
2. Requests carried over from the prior fiscal year— in a deemed-refusal situation on the first day of the new fiscal year 0

Part B: New Requests received in fiscal year 2009-2010— Exclude requests included in Part A

3. Number of requests received during the fiscal period 7
4.A How many were completed during fiscal year 2009-2010withinthe statutory 30-day time limit? 5
4.B How many were completed during fiscal year 2009-2010 beyond the statutory 30-day time limitwhere no extension was claimed ? 0
4.C How long after the expiry of the statutory 30-day timelimit did it take to complete the requestwhere no extension was claimed ? N/A
  1-30 days:  
  31-60 days:  
  61-90 days:  
  Over 91 days:  
5. How many were extended pursuant to section 9? 2
6.A How many were completed during fiscal year 2009-2010withinthe extended time limit? 2
6.B How many were completed during fiscal year 2009-2010 after exceeding the extended time limit? 0
6.C How long after the expiry of the extended deadline did it take to respond? N/A
  1-30 days:  
  31-60 days:  
  61-90 days:  
  Over 91 days:  
7. Number of requests received in 2009-2010 that were carried over to 2010-2011? 0
8. As of April 1 st , 2010, how many requests which were received in 2009-2010 are in a deemed-refusal situation? 0

Part C: Workload

9. What is the number of pages reviewed for requests completed in 2009-2010? 6,500 pages
(Approx)
10. What is the number of consultations requests received in 2009-2010? 0

Part D: Contributing Factors

11.

Please describe the most significant issues that affected your institution’s ability to respond to access to information requests in a timely manner (within 30 days and/or statutory timelines) since becoming subject to the Act. These may include:

  • Requests for large volume of records
  • Approval process of access requests
  • Difficulties to retrieve records (OPIs turnaround time)
  • Staff shortages
  • Requests filed in bulk
  • Consultations with other institutions
  • Others
  • Consultations with other institutions (2 requests)
12.

Please describe any practices or policies developed/undertaken by your institution to improve the timely delivery of your access to information program since becoming subject to the Act and where possible, indicate how successful these practices/policies have been. These may include:

  • Informal treatment of requests
  • Streamlined approval process
  • Partial release of records
  • Fast track process for common requests
  • Others
  • The NAC treats ATIP requests informally whenever possible. Of the 64 requests received between the time it became subject to the ATIP Act until March 31 2010, 9 requests were treated informally, mostly when information was already available publicly.
  • The NAC partially releases records whenever possible to ensure timely delivery of ATI requests (e.g. for ATI 09/10-002, the NAC released partial even though additional records were being reviewed by two third party institutions)
  • The NAC provides a streamlined approval process for ATI requests as a result of its relatively small organizational size which provides easy access to managers and decision-makers.
  • Since 2007, the NAC’s policy and practice of giving full attention and importance to ATIP requests has resulted in the timely administration of the Act. For example, the NAC has completed 55 of the 64 ATIP requests it received between April 1 2007 and March 31 2010 under the desired 30-day completion period (that represents an 86% rate of completion under 30 days) while the rest were completed within allowed extended timeframes due to searches for a high volume of records or consultations with affected third parties.

Part E: Building Capacity

13.
As a newly-subject institution to the Act, please describe the implementation process and measures to build your institution’s capacity to respond to access to information requests. This may include resource allocation, infrastructure, internal support, and/or foundational work such as policy or planning documents.
  • In 2007, the NAC created a full-time position to fulfill its ATIP mandate and inform staff about the Acts as well as their role and responsibilities to ensure compliance.
  • The NAC has allocated more than $95,000 a year in salaries and various operational costs to administer the ATIP Acts. (This is in addition to fees for legal counsel regarding specific ATIP matters)
  • The NAC required the ATIP Coordinator to participate in quarterly briefing sessions held by the Treasury Board Secretariat, as well as relevant training and meetings offered by the federal government.
  • The NAC held various ATIP information sessions to sensitize its employees of their responsibilities under the Acts and other relevant legislation, regulations and guidelines.
  • In addition to submitting an annual report and statistics to Treasury Board, the NAC ATIP Coordinator submits an ATIP Annual Report every fall to senior management and the NAC Board of Trustees to ensure the ongoing compliance of the organization, and to ensure the ATIP program is well supported and managed.
   

Part F: Completion Time

14.
What is the average completion time for all requests completed in 2009-2010?
28 days

Part G: Statistical Report on the Access to Information Act

15.
Please attach your institution’s completed Report on theAccess to Information(Form TBS/SCT 350-62) for 2007-2008, 2008-2009 and 2009-2010. For institutions on a fiscal year other than April 1 st -March 31 st , include any supplemental reports where available.
Note:
Date modified:

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Questionnaires

Année


Société du Centre national des Arts

Partie A : Demandes reportées de l’exercice précédent (2008-2009)

1. Nombre de demandes reportées 0
2. Demandes reportées de l’exercice précédent — en présomption de refus le premier jour du nouvel exercice 0

Partie B : Nouvelles demandes reçues au cours de l’exercice 2009-2010— à l’exception des demandes inscrites à la Partie A

3. Nombre de demandes reçues au cours de l’exercice 7
4.A Nombre de demandes réglées au cours de l’exercise 2009-2010 durant le délai obligatoire de 30 jours? 5
4.B Nombre de demandes réglées au cours de l’exercise 2009-2010 au-delà du délai de 30 jours pour lesquelles on n’a pas invoqué de prorogation 0
4.C Nombre de jours nécessaires après le délai de 30 jours pour régler les demandes pour lesquelles aucune prorogation n’a été invoquée N/A
  1 - 30 jours  
  31 - 60 jours  
  61 - 90 jours  
  Plus de 91 jours  
5. Nombre de demandes dont le délai a été prorogé en vertu de l’article 9 2
6.A Nombre de demandes réglées au cours de l’exercise 2009-2010 durant l’échéance prorogée 2
6.B Nombre de demandes réglées au cours de l’exercise 2009-2010 après l’expiration de l’échéance prorogée 0
6.C Nombre de jours nécessaires après l’expiration de l’échéance prorogée pour régler la demande N/A
  1 - 30 jours  
  31 - 60 jours  
  61 - 90 jours  
  Plus de 91 jours  
7. Nombre de demandes reçues en 2009-2010 qui ont été reportées à 2010-2011 0
8. Nombre de demandes reçues en 2009-2010 en présomption de refus au 1 er avril 2010 0

Partie C : Charge de travail

9. Nombre de pages examinées dans le cadre des demandes traitées en 2009-2010 6,500 pages
(Approx)
10. Nombre de demandes de consultation reçues en 2009-2010 0

Partie D : Temps de traitement

11.
Veuillez décrire les facteurs qui ont eu la plus grande influence sur la capacité de votre institution à répondre rapidement aux demandes de communication (en moins de 30 jours et/ou selon les délais prévus par la Loi) depuis que votre institution est assujettie à la Loi. Il peut s’agir des facteurs suivants :
  • Demandes portant sur un nombre élevé de documents
  • Processus d’approbation des demandes de communication
  • Difficultés à obtenir des documents (temps de traitement dans les BPR)
  • Pénurie d’employés
  • Grande quantité de demandes simultanées
  • Consultations auprès d’autres institutions
  • Autres
Consultations auprès de deux autres institutions (2 demandes)
12.
Veuillez décrire les pratiques ou politiques élaborées/entreprises par votre institution, depuis que votre institution est assujettie à la Loi, pour améliorer la rapidité d’exécution de votre programme d’accès à l’information. Dans la mesure du possible, veuillez indiquer le degré d’efficacité de ces pratiques/politiques. Il peut s’agir des éléments suivants :
  • Traitement informel des demandes
  • Processus d’approbation simplifié
  • Communication partielle des documents
  • Processus accéléré pour les demandes courantes
  • Autres
  • Le CNA traite les demandes d’AIPRP de façon informelle dans la mesure du possible. Des 64 demandes reçues entre la date de son assujettissement à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et le 31 mars 2010, le CNA a traité 9 demandes de façon informelle, surtout quand les renseignements étaient déjà du domaine public.
  • Dans la mesure du possible, le CNA procède à une communication partielle des documents pour assurer le traitement des demandes dans les délais prévus (p. ex. dans le cas de la demande AIPRP 09/10-002, le CNA a communiqué partiellement les dossiers même si deux tiers examinaient des dossiers additionnels).
  • À cause de sa petite taille, le CNA utilise un processus d’approbation simplifié pour traiter les demandes. Cela facilite l’accès aux gestionnaires et aux décideurs.
Depuis 2007, le CNA a adopté la pratique de traiter les demandes d’AIPRP en leur accordant une très grande attention et importance, ce qui lui a permis d’administrer laLoidans les délais prévus. Par exemple, le CNA a terminé le traitement de 55 des 64 demandes d’AIPRP reçues entre le 1er avril 2007 et le 31 mars 2010 dans le délai prévu de 30 jours (ce qui représente un taux d’achèvement de 86 % en 30 jours) et a terminé le reste dans les limites du délai prorogé à cause du volume élevé de documents ou de consultations auprès des tiers concernés.

Partie E : Développement des ressources

13.
À titre d’institution nouvellement assujettie à la Loi, décrivez le processus de mise en œuvre et les mesures visant à établir la capacité de votre institution à répondre aux demandes de communication. Vous pouvez y inclure des renseignements sur l’affectation des ressources, l’infrastructure, le soutien interne et les documents de base comme les documents stratégiques ou de planification.
  • En 2007, le CNA a créé un poste à temps plein pour remplir son mandat relatif à l’AIPRP et informé le personnel au sujet des lois applicables en la matière de même que de leur rôle et de leurs responsabilités pour garantir la conformité.
  • Le CNA a affecté plus de 95 000 $ par année aux salaires et à divers coûts opérationnels pour appliquer les lois relatives à l’AIPRP. (Ces sommes s’ajoutent aux honoraires demandés par les avocats-conseils pour s’occuper de questions particulières relatives à l’AIPRP.)
  • Le CNA a demandé à la coordonnatrice de l’AIPRP de participer à des séances d’information trimestrielles organisées par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor de même qu’à des séances de formation et à des réunions pertinentes offertes par le gouvernement fédéral.
  • Le CNA a tenu diverses séances d’information sur l’AIPRP pour faire connaître à ses employés leurs responsabilités en vertu des lois relatives à l’AIPRP et d’autres lois, règlements et lignes directrices.
  • En plus du rapport annuel et des statistiques qu’elle soumet au Conseil du Trésor, la coordonnatrice de l’AIPRP remet chaque automne un rapport annuel sur l’AIPRP à la haute direction et au conseil d’administration du CNA pour assurer la conformité continue de l’organisme et veiller à ce que le programme d’AIPRP soit bien appuyé et géré.

Partie F : Temps de traitement

14.
Quel est le temps de traitement moyen de toutes les demandes réglées en 2009-2010?
28 jours

Partie G : Rapport statistique sur la Loi sur l’accès à l’information

15. Veuillez joindre le rapport rempli par votre institution conformément à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information (formulaire TBS/SCT 350-62) pour les exercices 2007-2008, 2008-2009 et 2009-2010. Pour les institution ayant un exercise différent de celui du 1 er avril au 31 mars, veuillez inclure tout rapports supplémentaires, si disponibles.