Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Report Cards


Year


Institutions assessed in 2007–2008 and reassessed in 2008–2009

Public Works and Government Services Canada

Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC) is a service agency for the Government of Canada’s various departments, agencies and boards. It provides guidelines and policies, and carries out certain administrative and management functions on behalf of the federal government.

2008–2009 report card at a glance

whole star whole star whole star whole star half star
B

  • Deemed refusal rate was 4.5 percent.
  • Average completion time was 92 days, which is high in light of its otherwise improved compliance.
  • Strong leadership from the deputy minister and the commitment of access to information officials helped to dramatically improve PWGSC’s compliance.
  • A three-year action plan to improve access to information operations brought numerous benefits. For example, PWGSC’s carry-over of overdue requests has gotten steadily smaller in the past three years.
  • Status of access to information as a program rather than a corporate service has brought stable funding and autonomy.
  • Stability among key staff, successful recruitment and retention, and a manageable workload enabled PWGSC’s access to information office to meet its obligations.
  • PWGSC has enhanced its career development program.
  • PWGSC submitted notices to the Office of the Information Commissioner of extensions of more than 30 days 60 percent of the time.

Some facts about access to information operations at PWGSC in 2008–2009

Number of requests carried over from 2007–2008
148
Number of new requests
584
Number of requests completed
611
Deemed refusal rate
4.5%*
Average time to complete a request (in days)
92
Number of consultation requests
245
Number of complaints registered with the Office of the Information Commissioner
52
Number of complaints the Office of the Information Commissioner resolved
16**
Number of full-time equivalents in access to information office, as of March 31, 2009
18
 

* Percentage of carried over and new requests delayed beyond the deadlines (30 days and extended) set out in the Access to Information Act. (See Appendix B for the formula the Office of the Information Commissioner used to calculate this rate.)

** A complaint is resolved when the Office of the Information Commissioner finds it has merit, and the institution resolves it to the Commissioner’s satisfaction.


Follow-up on 2007–2008 report card

PWGSC proposed a comprehensive three-year action plan to address its below average compliance in 2007–2008 (see pp. 130–133 of the 2007–2008 special report) Of note, PWGSC hired a number of consultants to clear its backlog of late requests by the end of March 2008, being of the view that doing so would lead to a dramatic increase in compliance in 2008–2009. PWGSC revamped its officer development program to include access staff at the PM-01 to PM-03 levels, and subsequently launched competitions for several PM-02s and PM-03s. These and other staffing actions brought in a number of new employees in 2008–2009. PWGSC requires any employees hired under the officer development program to enroll in the University of Alberta’s access to information and privacy certification program. PWGSC’s action plan—and the work the institution has done to implement it—reflects the deputy minister’s commitment to access to information and the institution’s commitment to bringing its compliance back up to optimum levels.

2008–2009 report card

PWGSC’s dramatic improvement in compliance in 2008–2009 illustrates what is possible through a combination of planning, commitment, execution and leadership. The institution achieved a deemed refusal rate of 4.5 percent in 2008–2009 (compared to 22.6 percent in 2007–2008), mid-way into its three-year action plan that was developed in 2007–2008. This plan was instrumental in this turnaround.

There were other factors that contributed to PWGSC’s accomplishment, namely starting off 2008–2009 with no backlog of overdue requests, which allowed staff to respond promptly to new access requests. There was stability among analytical staff, and new direction at the director general and coordinator level, which created a positive blend of experience and energy.

PWGSC considers access to information to be a program rather than a corporate service. This distinction has translated into more autonomy and stable funding for the access to information office.

PWGSC turns around incoming consultation requests from other institutions in an average of 25 days, but does not always receive the same response time when it sends out its own consultations. It is a considerable source of frustration for PWGSC, which is trying to achieve maximum compliance, yet control over its work is taken out of its hands.

The Office of the Information Commissioner (OIC) is concerned about PWGSC’s use of extensions, which may explain how it simultaneously achieved a 4.5 percent deemed refusal rate and a 92 day average completion time. The OIC stresses that any extensions should be reasonable and legitimate.

PWGSC has been part of the report card process since 2002, and its compliance has varied over the years. The OIC acknowledges PWGSC’s considerable improvement in compliance in 2008–2009, particularly within the context of increased scrutiny of government stewardship of public funds, and calls on the institution to take all possible measures to maintain that achievement.

Recommendations

1. The Office of the Information Commissioner recommends that Public Works and Government Services Canada continue to follow its three-year plan and revise it, if necessary, with specific initiatives that respond to emerging issues to ensure continued top performance and compliance with the Act.

Response

PWGSC is continuing to adjust and implement the activities outlined in its plan.

The Access to Information and Privacy Directorate will revise the plan to include the actions needed to respond to this report card, and any other activities deemed appropriate, with a view to further improving the access to information program.

2. The Office of the Information Commissioner recommends that Public Works and Government Services Canada document and review the criteria it uses for extensions to ensure that the extensions are reasonable and legitimate.

Response

Given the nature and mandate of the department, the records requested generally concern procurement-related activities and contain sensitive government and/or third party commercial information.

Time extensions are therefore required to undertake the necessary consultations with client departments and third parties in order to obtain their representations prior to making final disclosure decisions under the Act.

Based on the volume of records to be reviewed, the number of parties to be consulted and/or the operational realities, it is believed that the time extensions taken are reasonable and legitimate. When an extension is 90 days or more, the requester is assured in the notice of extension that a response will be provided earlier than anticipated if the consultations and document review are completed before the extended due date.

The reasons for the time extensions are documented in the case management system.

The Directorate will review and document the criteria for time extensions. For example, for X number of pages, Y days are required; for consultations with department Z, Y days are required. The best practices of other institutions demonstrating ideal compliance in this regard will also be examined.

3. The Office of the Information Commissioner recommends that Public Works and Government Services Canada reduce the average completion time for requests.

Response

The Directorate makes every effort to ensure that requests are completed in an efficient and timely manner. As a result, the average number of days taken for all requests completed to date in this fiscal year is 66 days. This is a 28 percent decrease compared to 2008–2009.

Through its Quality Circle, the Directorate will continue to review issues and suggestions raised by access to information management and staff to improve its systems and processes.

4. The Office of the Information Commissioner recommends that Public Works and Government Services Canada strive to reduce its deemed refusal rate to zero.

Response

While the departmental compliance target has been set at 95 percent for 2009–2010, we are very pleased with our performance since April 2009, having attained 98.2 percent compliance as of December 31, 2009. This is an improvement of 2.7 percent compared to last fiscal year.

The department will strive to reduce deemed refusals and sustain a compliance rate of 95 percent or more. However, the complexity and number of requests make it difficult to attain 100 percent compliance.

The Directorate will continue to closely monitor the department’s performance and report regularly to senior management.

5. The Office of the Information Commissioner recommends that Public Works and Government Services Canada comply with the Act and notify the Office of the Information Commissioner of all the extensions it takes for more than 30 days.

Response

The Directorate has procedures in place in this regard, and a cc to the OIC is already included on its extension notice templates. The process consists of sending a notice letter by mail to the OIC.

The Directorate is reviewing its case files to confirm that a cc was sent to the OIC for all extensions of more than 30 days, as the report notes that the OIC only received notice of 60 percent of these extensions.

In consultation with the OIC the Directorate will modify its current process to confirm that extension notices have been sent to the OIC in compliance with subsection 9(2) of the Act.

The Directorate will reiterate to its staff the necessity of complying with this legislative requirement and the expected results.


Deemed refusal rate, 2004 to 2008–2009

This graph shows the deemed refusal rate for PWGSC for the last five reporting periods. This is the percentage of carried over and new requests PWGSC delayed each year beyond the deadlines (30 days and extended) set out in the Access to Information Act.

Deemed refusal rate, 2006 to 2008–2009

How long requests completed late were overdue, 2008–2009

PWGSC reported that it completed 13 of the requests it received in 2008–2009 after their due date. This graph shows how long these requests stayed open beyond that deadline.

Number and outcome of delay-related complaints to the OIC, 2006–2007 to 2008–2009

Number and length of time extensions reported in 2008–2009

This graph shows the number and length of the time extensions PWGSC reported to have taken in 2008–2009. PWGSC supplied this information in the notices it sent to the OIC under subsection 9(2) of the Access to Information Act. PWGSC submitted the notices 60 percent of the time in 2008–2009; the OIC expects this figure to be 100 percent in 2009–2010.

Number and outcome of delay-related complaints to the OIC, 2006–2007 to 2008–2009

Number and outcome of delay-related complaints to the OIC, 2006–2007 to 2008–2009

These graphs show the number and outcome of two types of complaint registered against PWGSC in the last three reporting periods: complaints about deemed refusals (access to information requests that PWGSC delayed beyond the deadlines—30 days and extended—set out in the Access to Information Act) and complaints about PWGSC’s use of the time extensions allowed under the Act. Resolved requests are those that the OIC finds to have merit and that the institution resolves to the Commissioner’s satisfaction.

Deemed refusal complaints

Deemed refusal complaints

The number of deemed refusal complaints reached a three-year high in 2007–2008 at 11. The number of resolved deemed refusal complaints was a large but decreasing proportion of the total number of complaints received each year (100 percent; 82 percent; 50 percent).

Time extension complaints

Time extension complaints

The number of time extension complaints increased significantly between 2007–2008 and 2008–2009 (from 15 to 26). The OIC discontinued 11 files in 2008–2009.


Number and outcome of complaints to the OIC, 2006–2007 to 2008–2009

This table sets out the number and outcome of the complaints the OIC registered against PWGSC in each of the last three reporting periods. Resolved complaints are those that the OIC finds to have merit and that the institution resolves to the Commissioner’s satisfaction.

  Resolved Not
substantiated
Discontinued Pending Total
2006–2007
Administrative 15 2 2 0 19
Refusals 4 6 5 3 18
Cabinet confidences 0 3 0 0 3
Total 19 11 7 3 40
2007–2008
Administrative 18 3 8 0 29
Refusals 0 7 0 11 18
Cabinet confidences 0 1 0 0 1
Total 18 11 8 11 48
2008–2009
Administrative 15 2 13 1 31
Refusals 1 3 0 14 18
Cabinet confidences 0 0 0 3 3
Total 16 5 13 18 52

The number of refusal complaints was identical (18) each of the three years. The number of resolved refusal complaints was a small proportion of those complaints each year (22 percent; 0 percent; 5 percent). In each of those years, the bulk of complaints were administrative (19 of 40; 29 of 48; 31 of 52); these include complaints about overdue requests and PWGSC’s use of time extensions. Each year, a large, but decreasing, proportion of these requests were resolved (79 percent; 62 percent; 48 percent)

Date modified:

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Fiches de rendement


Année



Institutions évaluées en 2007–2008 et réévaluées en 2008–2009

Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada

Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC) offre des services aux ministères, aux organismes et aux conseils du gouvernement du Canada. Il fournit des directives et des politiques et s’occupe de fonctions administratives et de gestion pour le compte du gouvernement fédéral.

Faits saillants de la fiche de rendement pour 2008–2009

whole star whole star whole star whole star half star
B

  • Le taux de présomption de refus était de 4,5 %.
  • Le délai de traitement moyen était de 92 jours, un long délai compte tenu de l’amélioration par ailleurs apportée à la conformité.
  • Le leadership solide du sous-ministre et l’engagement des représentants de l’accès à l’information ont contribué à l’amélioration spectaculaire de la conformité de TPSGC.
  • Un plan triennal visant à améliorer les activités d’accès à l’information a porté ses fruits. Par exemple, au cours des trois derniers exercices, les reports de traitement des demandes ont été de moins en moins nombreux.
  • Le statut de l’accès à l’information comme programme au lieu d’un service interne a permis d’avoir un financement stable et une autonomie.
  • La stabilité au sein du personnel clé, le recrutement et le maintien en poste ainsi que la charge de travail raisonnable a permis au bureau d’accès à l’information de TPSGC de remplir ses obligations.
  • TPSGC a amélioré son programme de perfectionnement professionnel.
  • TPSGC a soumis au Commissariat à l’information les avis de prorogations de plus de 30 jours dans 60 % des cas.

Quelques faits sur les activités d’accès à l’information à TPSGC en 2008–2009

Nombre de demandes reportées de 2007–2008
148
Nombre de nouvelles demandes
584
Nombre de demandes traitées
611
Taux de présomption de refus
4,5 %*
Délai de traitement moyen des demandes (jours)
92
Nombre de demandes de consultation
245
Nombre de plaintes déposées au Commissariat à l’information
52
Nombre de demandes résolues par le Commissariat à l’information
16**
Nombre d’équivalents temps plein au bureau d’accès à l’information, au 31 mars 2009
18
 

* Pourcentage de demandes reportées et de nouvelles demandes retardées au-delà des délais (30 jours et prorogés) stipulés par la Loi sur l’accès à l’information. (Voir l’Appendice B pour accéder à la formule utilisée par le Commissariat dans le calcul de ce taux.)

** Une plainte est résolue lorsque le Commissariat à l’information juge qu’elle est fondée et que l’institution la règle de façon satisfaisante aux yeux du commissaire.


Suivi de la fiche de rendement pour 2007–2008

TPSGC a proposé un plan d’action complet sur trois ans pour améliorer sa conformité inférieure à la moyenne en 2007–2008 (voir les pages 130 à 133 du rapport spécial de 2007–2008). TPSGC a notamment eu recours à des consultants pour s’occuper de l’arriéré dans le traitement des demandes avant la fin de mars 2008, car selon le Ministère, cette façon de procéder permettrait d’améliorer la conformité de façon importante en 2008–2009. TPSGC a entièrement revu son programme de perfectionnement pour y inclure le personnel de l’accès à l’information de niveaux PM-01 à PM-03, puis il a lancé des concours pour plusieurs postes de niveaux PM-02 et PM-03. Ces processus et d’autres mesures de dotation ont permis l’embauche de nouveaux employés en 2008–2009. Le Ministère exige que chaque employé inscrit au programme de perfectionnement suive le programme de certificat en accès à l’information et protection des renseignements personnels de l’Université de l’Alberta. Le plan d’action et le travail effectué par TPSGC pour le mettre en œuvre démontrent l’engagement du sous-ministre à améliorer la conformité le plus possible.

Fiche de rendement pour 2008–2009

L’amélioration spectaculaire de la conformité de TPSGC en 2008–2009 montre ce qu’il est possible de faire grâce à un mélange de planification, de détermination, de travail et de leadership. Le Ministère a obtenu un taux de présomption de refus de 4,5 % en 2008–2009 (par rapport à 22,6 % en 2007–2008) à mi-chemin de son plan d’action triennal élaboré en 2007–2008. Ce plan a été déterminant dans ce changement de cap. D’autres facteurs ont contribué à la réalisation de TPSGC, notamment le fait de commencer 2008–2009 sans arriéré dans ainsi au personnel de répondre rapidement aux nouvelles demandes d’accès à l’information. Une stabilité au sein du personnel d’analyse et du nouveau aux postes de direction générale et de coordination ont créé un heureux mélange d’expérience et d’énergie.

TPSGC considère l’accès à l’information comme un programme au lieu d’un service interne. Cette distinction a permis au bureau d’accès à l’information de bénéficier d’une plus grande autonomie et d’un financement stable.

Le Ministère traite les demandes de consultations provenant d’autres organisations dans un délai de 25 jours en moyenne, mais il ne reçoit pas toujours le même traitement lorsqu’il fait lui-même une demande de consultation. Le fait de ne pas avoir le contrôle sur son travail est une grande source de frustration pour TPSGC, qui veut améliorer au maximum sa conformité.

Le Commissariat à l’information s’inquiète du recours aux prorogations de TPSGC, car c’est ce qui pourrait expliquer la manière dont le Ministère arrive à avoir simultanément un taux de présomption de refus de 4,5 % et un délai de traitement moyen de 92 jours. Le Commissariat insiste sur le fait que les prorogations doivent être raisonnables et légitimes.

TPSGC participe au processus des fiches de rendement depuis 2002 et sa conformité a varié au fil du temps. Le Commissariat reconnaît la grande amélioration de la conformité de TPSGC en 2008–2009, notamment dans le contexte d’un examen minutieux de l’administration des fonds publics, et il exhorte TPSGC à faire tout en son possible pour maintenir le degré de conformité atteint.

Recommandations

1. Le Commissariat à l’information recommande que Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada continue de suivre son plan triennal et qu’il le révise, s’il y a lieu, pour y ajouter des initiatives particulières visant de nouveaux problèmes afin de veiller à ce que le rendement et la conformité à la Loi restent optimaux.

Réponse

TPSGC continue d’adapter et de mettre en œuvre les activités décrites dans son plan.

La Direction de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP) révisera le plan pour y inclure les mesures nécessaires afin de répondre à la présente fiche de rendement ainsi que toute autre activité jugée appropriée dans le but de continuer à améliorer le programme d’accès à l’information.

2. Le Commissariat à l’information recommande que Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada documente et examine les critères qu’il utilise pour le recours aux prorogations afin de veiller à ce qu’elles soient raisonnables et légitimes.

Réponse

Étant donné la nature et le mandat du Ministère, les dossiers demandés concernent habituellement les activités liées à l’approvisionnement et contiennent des renseignements de nature délicate sur le gouvernement ou des sociétés commerciales.

Les prorogations de délai sont par conséquent requises pour faire les consultations nécessaires auprès des ministères clients et des tiers en vue d’obtenir leurs observations avant de prendre les décisions requises pour la communication des renseignements aux termes de la Loi.

En raison du volume des dossiers à examiner, du nombre de parties à consulter et des réalités opérationnelles, les recours aux prorogations de délai semblent raisonnables et légitimes. Lorsque le délai est prorogé de 90 jours ou plus, le demandeur reçoit, dans l’avis de prorogation, l’assurance qu’une réponse lui sera fournie plus tôt que prévu si les consultations et l’examen des documents se terminent avant la date fixée par la prorogation.

Les justifications pour les prorogations de délai sont consignées dans le système de gestion des cas.

La Direction examinera et documentera les critères pour le recours aux prorogations de délai. Par exemple, pour un nombre de pages X, Y jours sont nécessaires; pour des consultations auprès du ministère Z, Y jours sont nécessaires. Les pratiques exemplaires d’autres organisations faisant preuve d’une conformité idéale en la matière seront aussi examinées.

3. Le Commissariat à l’information recommande que Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada réduise le délai de traitement moyen des demandes.

Réponse

La Direction fait tout en son possible pour veiller à ce que les demandes soient traitées efficacement et rapidement. Par conséquent, dans l’exercice courant, le délai moyen pour traiter toutes les demandes est de 66 jours, soit une diminution de 28 % par rapport à 2008–2009.

Par l’intermédiaire de son cercle de qualité, la Direction continuera à examiner les suggestions et les problèmes soumis par la gestion et le personnel de l’accès à l’information afin d’améliorer ses systèmes et ses processus.

4. Le Commissariat à l’information recommande que Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada s’efforce de réduire le taux de présomption de refus à zéro.

Réponse

Bien que l’objectif de conformité ministériel ait été fixé à 95 % pour 2009–2010, TPSGC est très satisfait de son rendement depuis avril 2009, car il a atteint une conformité de 98,2 % au 31 décembre 2009. Il s’agit d’une amélioration de 2,7 % par rapport au dernier exercice.

TPSGC s’efforcera de réduire son taux de présomption de refus et de maintenir son taux de conformité à 95 % ou plus. Cependant, la complexité et le nombre de demandes rendent difficile l’atteinte du 100 % de conformité.

La Direction continuera de surveiller étroitement le rendement du Ministère et de rendre des comptes périodiquement à la haute direction.

5. Le Commissariat à l’information recommande que Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada respecte la Loi et avise le Commissariat à l’information de tous les recours aux prorogations de délai de plus de 30 jours.

Réponse

La Direction a des procédures en place à cette fin et la mention d’une copie conforme au Commissariat à l’information fait déjà partie des modèles d’avis de prorogation. La procédure consiste à envoyer par la poste une lettre d’avis au Commissariat à l’information.

La Direction fait l’examen de ses dossiers pour confirmer qu’une copie conforme des avis de prorogation a été envoyée au Commissariat à l’information pour toutes les prorogations de plus de 30 jours, car le rapport mentionne que le Commissariat n’a reçu que 60 % de ces avis.

En consultation avec le Commissariat à l’information, la Direction modifiera sa procédure actuelle pour confirmer que les avis de prorogation lui ont été envoyés conformément au paragraphe 9(2) de la Loi.

La Direction rappellera à son personnel la nécessité de se conformer à cette obligation de la Loi ainsi que les résultats attendus.


Taux de présomption de refus, de 2004 à 2008–2009

Ce graphique illustre le taux de présomption de refus de TPSGC pour les cinq dernières périodes de référence. Il s’agit du pourcentage de demandes reportées et de nouvelles demandes retardées par TPSGC pour chaque exercice au-delà des délais (30 jours et prorogés) stipulés par la Loi sur l’accès à l’information.

Taux de présomption de refus, de 2004 à 2008–2009

Importance du délai des demandes traitées en retard, 2008–2009

TPSGC a indiqué qu’il a traité 13 des demandes reçues en 2008–2009 après leur date d’échéance. Ce graphique illustre la période durant laquelle ces demandes sont demeurées en suspens au delà de l’échéance.

Importance du délai des demandes traitées en retard, 2008–2009

Nombre et durée des prorogations signalées en 2008–2009

Ce graphique illustre le nombre et la durée des prorogations signalées par TPSGC en 2008–2009. TPSGC a fait état de cette information dans les avis envoyés au Commissariat en vertu du paragraphe 9(2) de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information. TPSGC a soumis les avis dans 60 % des cas en 2008–2009; le Commissariat s’attend à ce que ce nombre atteigne 100 % en 2009–2010.

Nombre et durée des prorogations signalées en 2008–2009

Nombre et issue des plaintes relatives au délai déposées au Commissariat de 2006–2007 à 2008–2009

Ces graphiques illustrent le nombre et l’issue de deux types de plaintes déposées contre TPSGC au cours des trois dernières périodes de référence : plaintes au sujet de la présomption de refus (demandes d’accès à l’information que TPSGC a retardées au-delà des délais – 30 jours et prorogés – stipulés par la Loi sur l’accès à l’information) et plaintes concernant l’utilisation par TPSGC des prorogations autorisées en vertu de la Loi. Les plaintes résolues sont celles que le Commissariat estime fondées et que l’institution règle à la satisfaction du commissaire.

Plaintes sur la présomption de refus

Plaintes sur la présomption de refus

Le nombre de plaintes sur la présomption de refus a atteint un sommet de 11 plaintes en trois exercices en 2007–2008. Le nombre de plaintes résolues sur la présomption de refus a représenté une grande proportion, quoique de moins en moins grande, du total des plaintes pour chaque exercice (100 %; 82 %; 50 %).

Plaintes sur le délai de prorogation

Plaintes sur le délai de prorogation

Le nombre de plaintes sur le délai de prorogation a augmenté de façon importante de 2007–2008 à 2008–2009 (de 15 à 26). Le Commissariat a abandonné 11 dossiers en 2008–2009.


Nombre et issue des plaintes déposées au Commissariat de 2006–2007 à 2008–2009

Ce tableau illustre le nombre et l’issue des plaintes déposées au Commissariat contre TPSGC dans chacune des trois dernières périodes de référence. Les plaintes résolues sont celles que le Commissariat estime fondées et que l’institution règle à la satisfaction du commissaire.

  Résolues Non fondées Abandonnées En suspens Total
2006–2007
Questions administratives 15 2 2 0 19
Refus 4 6 5 3 18
Documents confidentiels
du Cabinet
0 3 0 0 3
Total 19 11 7 3 40
2007–2008
Questions administratives 18 3 8 0 29
Refus 0 7 0 11 18
Documents confidentiels
du Cabinet
0 1 0 0 1
Total 18 11 8 11 48
2008–2009
Questions administratives 15 2 13 1 31
Refus 1 3 0 14 18
Documents confidentiels
du Cabinet
0 0 0 3 3
Total 16 5 13 18 52

Le nombre de plaintes sur le refus a été le même pour chaque exercice (18 plaintes). Le nombre de plaintes résolues sur le refus a représenté une petite proportion des plaintes chaque exercice (22 %; 0 %; 5 %). Dans chacun des exercices, la grande majorité des plaintes étaient liées à des questions administratives (19 sur 40; 29 sur 48; 31 sur 52); ces chiffres comprennent les plaintes sur le retard dans le traitement des demandes et le recours aux prorogations par TPSGC. Pour chaque exercice, une proportion importante, quoiqu’à la baisse, des demandes ont été résolues (79 %; 62 %; 48 %).