Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Report Cards


Year


Previous Table of contents Next

Institutions assessed in 2007–2008 and reassessed in 2008–2009

Canada Border Services Agency

The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) manages the access of people and goods to and from Canada, in the interests of national security and public safety. CBSA carries out operations related to customs, immigration and the importation of food, plants and animals. It also administers international trade agreements and collects duties and taxes on imported goods.

2008–2009 report card at a glance

whole star whole star whole star whole star half star
B

  • Deemed refusal rate of 4.7 percent, which is the third best among institutions surveyed; in comparison, the rates for 2006 and 2007–2008 were 69 percent and 33.5 percent, respectively.
  • Strong leadership led to the development and implementation of initiatives under a three-year plan, which came to fruition in 2008–2009: backlog reduction, staffing and new practices and procedures.
  • Reduced average completion time for requests from 135 days in 2007–2008 to 44 in 2008–2009, while experiencing a 72 percent increase in requests over several years.
  • CBSA’s complaints record has improved in recent years: the number of complaints related to requests delayed beyond the timelines set out in the Access to Information Act decreased from 429 in 2006–2007 to 4 in 2008–2009. Over the same period, the Office of the Information Commissioner found an increasing number of complaints related to time extensions to be not substantiated.
  • The access to information coordinator has full delegation of authority.
  • Information management is an ongoing challenge due to legacy systems. CBSA has committed to completing an analysis of its records and information management functions in 2010–2011. This analysis will form the foundation of an improved information and records management system.
  • CBSA has to consult other institutions on 75 percent of the requests it receives.
  • 13 percent of the extensions CBSA took in 2008–2009 were for more than 120 days.
  • CBSA submitted the required notices of extensions longer than 30 days to the Office of the Information Commissioner 59 percent of the time.

Some facts about access to information operations at CBSA in 2008–2009

Number of requests carried over from 2007–2008
157
Number of new requests
1,155
Number of requests completed
1,148
Deemed refusal rate
4.7%
Average time to complete a request (in days)
44*
Number of consultation requests
299
Number of complaints registered with the Office of the Information Commissioner
36
Number of complaints the Office of the Information Commissioner resolved
7**
Number of full-time equivalents in access to information office, as of March 31, 2009
20.9
 

* Percentage of carried over and new requests delayed beyond the deadlines (30 days and extended) set out in the Access to Information Act. (See Appendix B for the formula the Office of the Information Commissioner used to calculate this rate.)

** A complaint is resolved when the Office of the Information Commissioner finds it has merit, and the institution resolves it to the Commissioner’s satisfaction.


Follow-up on 2007–2008 report card

The Canada Border Services Agency’s (CBSA) compliance with the Access to Information Act in 2007–2008 showed the effects of the institution’s continued growing pains (it was created in late 2003), although it did cut its deemed refusal rate in half from the previous year. A significant factor for CBSA over the last several years has been the increasing number and complexity of the requests it receives, and the growing number of files associated with litigation and sensitive matters, or for which it must consult other institutions. This, combined with a significant and unexpected shortage of employees, due to delays in the staffing process, set the stage for CBSA to receive a failing grade in 2007–2008. The institution had already committed to securing the required resources and did so; however, due to further staffing delays this was only possible in 2008–2009. Although a very tight fiscal situation at the institution threatens the gains CBSA has made, the Office of the Information Commissioner (OIC) is encouraged by CBSA’s response to the recommendations in the 2007–2008 report card.

2008–2009 report card

CBSA continued to move toward full compliance with the Access to Information Act in 2008–2009, achieving a deemed refusal rate of just 4.7 percent, third best among all the institutions surveyed this year. This is a significant improvement from 2007–2008, when CBSA’s deemed refusal rate was 33.5 percent. The institution deserves praise for its turnaround.

After receiving a first failing grade in 2006–2007, the institution made a conscious effort to improve its compliance, developing an action plan to address the OIC’s concerns, as noted in the 2007–2008 special report. CBSA had nearly fully implemented the plan by the end of 2008–2009, and the institution’s dramatically improved compliance rate is clear proof of the effectiveness of this plan.

The turnaround stemmed from several initiatives. CBSA continued to reduce its backlog of requests, staffed additional indeterminate positions in 2008–2009, and introduced several new practices and procedures. For example, it developed a checklist for records holders to follow when retrieving records, including providing severing recommendations early in the process and getting sector management sign-off of the proposed package prior to submitting it to the access to information office.

Training for access to information staff covering how and why to properly document each stage of the processing of a request, as well as the full delegation authority of the access to information coordinator, also contributed to CBSA being able to reduce its average completion time for requests from 135 calendar days in 2007–2008 to 44 in 2008–2009. CBSA did this at the same time that it faced a 72 percent increase in requests over a period of several years.

The vast majority of these requests were actually privacy requests submitted under the Access to Information Act by individuals seeking reports on their interactions with the institution, for example, as a result of a stop at the border.

The number of complaints to the OIC about CBSA has decreased significantly in the last three years—from 456 in 2006–2007 to 36 in 2008–2009—freeing up analysts to respond to access requests.

CBSA has committed to improving its compliance rate in 2009–2010 and tackling several outstanding issues. Among these are the longer-than-necessary retrieval time for records and the challenges associated with finding all the records relevant to requests. CBSA does not have a centralized records management system, and the institution’s many older legacy systems are not integrated. This means that records holders have difficulty quickly searching for and locating relevant records.

Due to the subject matter, CBSA consulted other institutions on more than 75 percent of the requests it received. For its part, CBSA has adjusted its procedure for handling incoming requests for consultations from other institutions. The access to information office now makes consultations an equal priority to access requests, and employees are trained accordingly.

The OIC notes with concern that 13 percent of the extensions CBSA took in 2008–2009 were for more than 120 days.

CBSA reports that a tight fiscal situation has already meant that the access to information office has lost support positions and that there is less money than might be ideal to carry out certain activities such as training. The OIC is concerned that this diminished funding will compromise CBSA’s ability to comply with the law.

CBSA was first part of the report card process in 2006, and has made great strides since then in improving its compliance. The OIC will watch with interest how the access to information office and the institution as a whole work to sustain its high level of achievement.

Recommendations

1. The Office of the Information Commissioner recommends that Canada Border Services Agency strive to reduce its deemed refusal rate to zero.

Response

CBSA supports this recommendation in the context of the volume of requests we receive. CBSA has improved its compliance with legislated timeframes compared to previous years. This was due to the reduction of the backlog from previous years, the introduction of new practices and procedures (including further delegation of responsibilities to team leaders), and reorganization and growth of the Access to Information and Privacy and Disclosure Policy Division. Taken together, we anticipate these measures will further reduce the number of deemed refusals.

2. The Office of the Information Commissioner recommends that Canada Border Services Agency identify and implement the necessary enhancements to records management systems to ensure a quick and proper search of records in response to an access to information request.

Response

CBSA supports this recommendation. The Information Management Program within the Innovation, Science and Technology Branch has committed, in 2010–2011, to completing its analysis of the records management and information management domains within the agency. This will act as the foundation for the implementation of processes and tools that will better equip the staff to provide more timely and accurate search capabilities.

3. The Office of the Information Commissioner recommends that Canada Border Services Agency document and review the criteria it uses for extensions to ensure that the extensions are reasonable and legitimate.

Response

CBSA supports this recommendation. It has documented its criteria for extensions and incorporates those criteria in ongoing advice, guidance and direction to production staff. The criteria are reviewed on an ongoing basis and will also be examined annually in light of the OIC report card.

4. The Office of the Information Commissioner recommends that Canada Border Services Agency comply with the Access to Information Act and notify the Office of the Information Commissioner of all the extensions it takes for more than 30 days.

Response

CBSA supports this recommendation. New staff directives and ongoing reminders were implemented. In 2009–2010, further training is being provided to ensure consistent compliance with this requirement.


Deemed refusal rate, 2006 to 2008–2009

This graph shows the deemed refusal rate for CBSA for the last three reporting periods. This is the percentage of carried over and new requests CBSA delayed each year beyond the deadlines (30 days and extended) set out in the Access to Information Act.

Deemed refusal rate, 2006 to 2008–2009

How long requests completed late were overdue, 2008–2009

CBSA reported that it completed 40 of the requests it received in 2008–2009 after their due date. This graph shows how long these requests stayed open beyond that deadline. It is of concern that 56 percent of these requests were late by more than 30 days.

Number and outcome of delay-related complaints to the OIC, 2006–2007 to 2008–2009

Number and length of time extensions reported in 2008–2009

This graph shows the number and length of the time extensions CBSA reported to have taken in 2008–2009. CBSA supplied this information in the notices it sent to the OIC under subsection 9(2) of the Access to Information Act. CBSA submitted the notices 59 percent of the time in 2008–2009; the OIC expects this figure to be 100 percent in 2009–2010.

Number and outcome of delay-related complaints to the OIC, 2006–2007 to 2008–2009

Number and outcome of delay-related complaints to the OIC, 2006–2007 to 2008–2009

These graphs show the number and outcome for two types of complaint registered against CBSA in the last three reporting periods: complaints about deemed refusals (access to information requests that CBSA delayed beyond the deadlines—30 days and extended—set out in the Access to Information Act) and complaints about CBSA’s use of the time extensions allowed under the Act. Resolved complaints are those that the OIC finds to have merit and that the institution resolves to the Commissioner’s satisfaction.

Deemed refusal complaints

Deemed refusal complaints

CBSA went from generating 429 complaints about deemed refusals in 2006–2007 to only 4 in 2008–2009.

Time extension complaints

Time extension complaints

The number of time extension complaints increased over the last three years (3; 10; 16). The OIC found an increasing number of these complaints to be not substantiated (0; 2; 5).


Number and outcome of complaints to the OIC, 2006–2007 to 2008–2009

This table sets out the number and outcome of the complaints the OIC registered against CBSA in each of the last three reporting periods. Resolved complaints are those that the OIC finds to have merit and that the institution resolves to the Commissioner’s satisfaction.

  Resolved Not
substantiated
Discontinued Pending Total
2006–2007
Administrative 367 7 64 0 438
Refusals 7 7 2 2 18
Cabinet confidences 0 0 0 0 0
Total 374 14 66 2 456
2007–2008
Administrative 15 3 5 0 23
Refusals 9 1 21 7 28
Cabinet confidences 0 0 0 0 0
Total 24 4 26 7 61
2008–2009
Administrative 6 6 9 0 21
Refusals 1 2 3 8 14
Cabinet confidences 0 0 0 1 1
Total 7 8 12 9 36

Since 2006–2007, the overall number of complaints has decreased significantly (456; 61; 36). This was also true of administrative complaints (438; 23; 21) and resolved complaints (374; 24; 7).


Previous Table of contents Next

Date modified:

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Fiches de rendement


Année



Institutions évaluées en 2007–2008 et réévaluées en 2008–2009

Agence des services frontaliers du Canada

L’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) gère l’accès des personnes et des marchandises qui entrent au Canada ou en sortent, dans l’intérêt de la sécurité nationale et de la sécurité publique. L’ASFC exerce des activités frontalières liées aux programmes de douanes, de l’immigration et de l’entrée au pays des aliments, des végétaux et des animaux. Elle est également responsable de l’administration d’accords commerciaux internationaux et de la perception de droits et taxes sur les marchandises importées.

Faits saillants de la fiche de rendement pour 2008–2009

whole star whole star whole star whole star half star
B

  • Taux de présomption de refus de 4,7 %, au troisième rang parmi les institutions examinées; par comparaison, les taux pour 2006 et 2007–2008 étaient de 69 % et de 33,5 % respectivement.
  • Un leadership solide a mené à l’élaboration et à la mise en œuvre d’initiatives dans le cadre d’un plan triennal, qui se sont concrétisées en 2008–2009 : réduction des arriérés, dotation et nouvelles pratiques et procédures.
  • Réduction du délai de traitement moyen des demandes qui est passé de 135 jours en 2007–2008 à 44 jours en 2008–2009, malgré une hausse de 72 % des demandes depuis quelques années.
  • Le dossier de plaintes de l’ASFC s’est amélioré au cours des dernières années : le nombre de plaintes liées aux demandes qui excèdent les délais stipulés par la Loi sur l’accès à l’information est passé de 429 en 2006-2007 à 4 en 2008– 2009. Pendant la même période, le Commissariat à l’information a relevé un nombre croissant de plaintes liées aux prorogations de délais qui étaient non fondées.
  • Le coordonnateur de l’accès à l’information s’est vu accorder la pleine délégation des pouvoirs.
  • La gestion de l’information constitue un défi constant attribuable aux anciens systèmes. L’ASFC s’est engagée à effectuer l’analyse de ses diverses fonctions de gestion des documents et de l’information en 2010–2011. Cette analyse servira de base à un système amélioré de gestion des documents et de l’information.
  • L’ASFC doit consulter d’autres institutions dans 75 % des cas qu’elle reçoit.
  • 13 % des prorogations prises par l’ASFC étaient de plus de 120 jours.
  • L’ASFC a soumis les avis de prorogations requises supérieures à 30 jours au Commissariat à l’information dans 59 % des cas.

Quelques faits sur les activités d’accès à l’information à l’ASFC en 2008–2009

Nombre de demandes reportées de 2007–2008
157
Nombre de nouvelles demandes
1 155
Nombre de demandes traitées
1 148
Taux de présomption de refus
4,7 %*
Délai de traitement moyen des demandes (jours)
44
Nombre de demandes de consultation
299
Nombre de plaintes déposées au Commissariat à l’information
36
Nombre de demandes résolues par le Commissariat à l’information
7**
Nombre d’équivalents temps plein au bureau d’accès à l’information, au 31 mars 2009
20,9
 

* Pourcentage de demandes reportées et de nouvelles demandes retardées au-delà des délais (30 jours et prorogés) stipulés par la Loi sur l’accès à l’information. (Voir l’Appendice B pour accéder à la formule utilisée par le Commissariat dans le calcul de ce taux.)

** Une plainte est résolue lorsque le Commissariat à l’information juge qu’elle est fondée et que l’institution la règle de façon satisfaisante aux yeux du commissaire.


Suivi de la fiche de rendement pour 2007–2008

La conformité de l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) avec la Loi sur l’accès à l’information en 2007–2008 dénote les effets de la crise de croissance constante de l’institution (elle a été créée à la fin de 2003), même si elle a réduit son taux de présomption de refus de moitié par rapport à l’année précédente. Un des facteurs déterminants depuis les dernières années a été l’augmentation du nombre et de la complexité des demandes que l’ASFC reçoit ainsi que le nombre croissant des dossiers litigieux et à caractère confidentiel pour lesquels elle doit consulter d’autres institutions. Tout ceci, combiné à la pénurie considérable et imprévue d’employés en raison de retards dans le processus de dotation, a contribué à l’échec obtenu par l’ASFC en 2007–2008. L’institution s’était déjà engagée à obtenir les ressources nécessaires, ce qui a été fait, mais uniquement en 2008–2009, en raison de nouveaux délais de dotation. Bien que la situation financière plutôt serrée de l’institution mette en péril les gains réalisés par l’ASFC, le Commissariat à l’information juge encourageante la réponse de l’ASFC aux recommandations de la fiche de rendement pour 2007–2008.

Fiche de rendement pour 2008–2009

L’ASFC continue à s’orienter vers une pleine conformité à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information en 2008-2009, atteignant un taux de présomption de refus de seulement 4,7 %, se classant au troisième rang parmi toutes les institutions ayant fait l’objet d’un examen cette année. Il s’agit d’une nette amélioration par rapport à 2007–2008, alors que le taux de présomption de refus de l’ASFC était de 33,5 %. L’institution mérite des éloges pour ce revirement.

Après un premier échec en 2006–2007, l’institution a fait un effort réfléchi pour améliorer sa conformité en élaborant un plan d’action en réponse aux préoccupations du Commissariat énoncées dans le rapport spécial de 2007–2008. L’ASFC avait presque achevé la mise en œuvre du plan à la fin de 2008–2009, et l’augmentation du taux de conformité de l’institution atteste de l’efficacité de ce plan.

Le revirement découle de plusieurs initiatives. L’ASFC a continué de réduire l’arriéré des demandes, de pourvoir les nouveaux postes à période indéterminée en 2008–2009, et a instauré plusieurs nouvelles pratiques et procédures. Par exemple, elle a élaboré une liste de vérifi cation pour les détenteurs de dossiers lors de la récupération d’un dossier, y compris le prélèvement anticipé des recommandations au cours du processus et la signature de la documentation proposée par la direction du secteur avant de la soumettre au bureau d’accès à l’information.

La formation du personnel de l’accès à l’information sur l’importance de bien documenter chaque étape du processus d’une demande et la façon de le faire, ainsi que la pleine délégation des pouvoirs au coordonnateur de l’accès à l’information, a également contribué à la capacité de l’ASFC à réduire son délai de traitement moyen des demandes, qui est passé de 135 jours civils en 2007–2008 à 44 jours en 2008–2009. L’ASFC a accompli cette réduction malgré une augmentation de 72 % des demandes sur plusieurs années. La grande majorité de ces demandes étaient en fait des demandes de renseignements personnels soumises en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information par des personnes à la recherche de rapports sur leurs interactions avec l’institution, par exemple, à la suite d’un arrêt à la frontière.

Le nombre de plaintes reçues par le Commissariat au sujet de l’ASFC a diminué considérablement au cours des trois dernières années – passant de 456 en 2006–2007 à 36 en 2008–2009 – libérant les analystes, qui peuvent maintenant répondre aux demandes d’accès.

L’ASFC s’est engagée à améliorer son taux de conformité en 2009–2010 et à aborder plusieurs problèmes en suspens. Parmi ceux-ci, notons le temps de récupération de dossiers exagéré et les défis liés à la récupération de tous les dossiers pertinents. L’ASFC n’a aucun système centralisé de gestion des dossiers, et les anciens systèmes de l’institution ne sont pas intégrés. Cela signifie que les détenteurs de dossiers ont du mal à effectuer une recherche rapide et à localiser les dossiers pertinents.

En raison du sujet traité, l’ASFC a consulté d’autres institutions dans plus de 75 % des cas. Pour sa part, l’ASFC a ajusté sa procédure de traitement des demandes de consultation qu’elle reçoit des autres institutions. Le bureau d’accès à l’information accorde maintenant la même priorité aux consultations qu’aux demandes d’accès et les employés reçoivent une formation en conséquence.

Le Commissariat s’inquiète que 13 % des prorogations prises par l’ASFC aient duré plus de 120 jours.

L’ASFC rapporte que sa situation financière serrée a déjà entraîné la perte des postes de soutien au bureau d’accès à l’information et limité les fonds disponibles pour se livrer à certaines activités, comme la formation. Le Commissariat s’inquiète que cette diminution de fonds compromette la capacité de l’ASFC de se conformer à la Loi.

L’ACSF a participé au processus de fiche de rendement pour la première fois en 2006 et a accompli des progrès importants depuis dans l’amélioration de sa conformité. Le Commissariat surveille avec intérêt la façon dont le bureau d’accès à l’information et l’institution dans son ensemble travaillent au maintien de cette grande réalisation.

Recommandations

1. Le Commissariat à l’information recommande que l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada s’efforce de réduire son taux de présomption de refus à zéro.

Réponse

L’ASFC appuie cette recommandation dans le contexte du volume de demandes qu’elle reçoit. L’ASFC a amélioré sa conformité aux délais prescrits par la Loi par rapport aux années précédentes. Cela a été possible grâce à la réduction des arriérés des années précédentes, à l’instauration de nouvelles pratiques et procédures (y compris la délégation de nouvelles responsabilités aux chefs d’équipe) et à la réorganisation et à la croissance de la Division de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels et de la politique des divulgations. Collectivement, nous croyons que ces mesures nous permettront de réduire davantage le nombre de présomptions de refus.

2. Le Commissariat à l’information recommande que l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada cible et mette en œuvre des améliorations à apporter aux systèmes de gestion des dossiers afin d’assurer une recherche rapide et adéquate des dossiers suivant une demande d’accès à l’information.

Réponse

L’ASFC appuie cette recommandation. Le Programme de gestion de l’information de la Direction générale de l’innovation, des sciences et de la technologie s’est engagé, en 2010–2011, à effectuer une analyse des secteurs de la gestion des dossiers et de l’information au sein de l’organisme. Celle-ci servira de base à la mise en œuvre des processus et des outils qui permettront au personnel d’effectuer des recherches plus rapides et exactes.

3. Le Commissariat à l’information recommande que l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada documente et révise les critères qu’elle utilise pour s’assurer que les prorogations sont raisonnables et légitimes.

Réponse

L’ASFC appuie cette recommandation. Elle a documenté ses critères de prorogation et les intègre aux critères relatifs aux conseils, à l’orientation et à la direction du personnel de la production. Les critères sont examinés de façon régulière et seront également examinés annuellement en tenant compte de la fiche de rendement du Commissariat.

4. Le Commissariat à l’information recommande que l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada se conforme à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et qu’elle avise le Commissariat de toutes ses prorogations de plus de 30 jours.

Réponse

L’ASFC appuie cette recommandation. De nouvelles directives au personnel et des rappels continus ont été mis en place. En 2009–2010, une formation approfondie est prévue afin d’assurer une conformité constante à cette exigence.


Taux de présomption de refus, 2006 à 2008–2009

Ce graphique illustre le taux de présomption de refus de l’ASFC pour les trois dernières périodes de référence. Il s’agit du pourcentage de demandes reportées et de nouvelles demandes retardées par l’ASFC chaque année au-delà des délais (30 jours et prorogés) stipulés par la Loi sur l’accès à l’information.

Taux de présomption de refus, 2006 à 2008–2009

Importance du délai des demandes traitées en retard, 2008–2009

L’ASFC a indiqué qu’elle a traité 39 demandes reçues en 2008–2009 après leur date d’échéance. Ce graphique illustre la durée pendant laquelle ces demandes sont restées en suspens au-delà de cette échéance. Il y a lieu de se préoccuper du fait que 56 % de ces demandes ont accumulé un retard de plus de 30 jours.

Importance du délai des demandes traitées en retard, 2008–2009

Nombre et durée des prorogations signalées en 2008–2009

Ce graphique illustre le nombre et la durée des prorogations signalées par l’ASFC en 2008–2009. L’ASFC a fait état de cette information dans les avis envoyés au Commissariat à l’information en vertu du paragraphe 9(2) de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information. L’ASFC a soumis les avis dans 59 % des cas en 2008–2009; le Commissariat s’attend à ce que ce nombre atteigne 100 % en 2009–2010.

Nombre et durée des prorogations signalées en 2008–2009

Nombre et issue des plaintes relatives au délai déposées au Commissariat de 2006–2007 à 2008–2009

Ces graphiques illustrent le nombre et l’issue de deux types de plaintes déposées contre l’ASFC au cours des trois dernières périodes de référence : plaintes au sujet de la présomption de refus (demandes d’accès à l’information que l’ASFC a retardé au-delà des délais – 30 jours et prorogés – stipulés par la Loi sur l’accès à l’information) et plaintes concernant l’utilisation par l’ASFC des prorogations autorisées en vertu de la Loi. Les plaintes résolues sont celles que le Commissariat à l’information estime fondées et que l’institution règle à la satisfaction du commissaire.

Plaintes sur la présomption de refus

Plaintes sur la présomption de refus

L’ASFC est passée de 429 plaintes liées aux présomptions de refus en 2006–2007 à seulement 4 en 2008–2009.

Plaintes sur le délai de prorogation

Plaintes sur le délai de prorogation

Le nombre de plaintes au sujet des prorogations a augmenté au cours des trois derniers exercices (3, 10, 16). Le Commissariat a jugé qu’un grand nombre d’entre elles n’étaient pas fondées (0, 2, 5).


Nombre et issue des plaintes déposées au Commissariat de 2006–2007 à 2008–2009

Ce tableau illustre le nombre et l’issue des plaintes déposées au Commissariat à l’information contre l’ASFC dans chacune des trois dernières périodes de référence. Les plaintes résolues sont celles que le Commissariat à l’information estime fondées et que l’institution règle à la satisfaction du commissaire.

  Résolues Non fondées Abandonnées En suspens Total
2006–2007
Questions administratives 367 7 64 0 438
Refus 7 7 2 2 18
Documents confidentiels
du Cabinet
0 0 0 0 0
Total 374 14 66 2 456
2007–2008
Questions administratives 15 3 5 0 23
Refus 9 1 21 7 38
Documents confidentiels
du Cabinet
0 0 0 0 0
Total 24 4 26 7 61
2008–2009
Questions administratives 6 6 9 0 21
Refus 1 2 3 8 14
Documents confidentiels
du Cabinet
0 0 0 1 1
Total 7 8 12 9 36

Depuis 2006–2007, le nombre de plaintes déposées a connu une baisse considérable (456; 61; 36). C’est aussi le cas pour les plaintes administratives (438; 23; 21) et de plaintes résolues (374; 24; 7).