Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Report Cards


Year


2007-2008

Report cards process 

Institutions commented on the lack of notice they received about the type and scope of information we gathered as part of the process, which, for the most part, they were not able to generate from their case management systems. Quite understandably, without knowing the specifics, institutions felt that they were not able to prepare adequately and allocate resources accordingly.

The report cards exercise is about providing constructive criticism to encourage each institution to become more effective in meeting its obligations under the Act. It is not meant to be a carpet-bombing tactic. We believe that institutions will fare better if we advise them in advance of areas that require improvements. 

Commitment 3

The Office of the Information Commissioner will prepare and widely publish a triennial plan for institutional performance reviews.

Previous   Table of contents   Next

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Fiches de rendement


Année


L’établissement des fiches de rendement  

Les institutions ont déploré le peu d’information qui leur a été fournie au préalable sur la nature et la portée des données recueillies pour la présente évaluation. Dans la plupart des cas, ces données n’ont pu être extraites de leurs systèmes de gestion des demandes. Il va sans dire qu’à défaut de savoir précisément ce qu’on attendait d’elles, les institutions ont estimé ne pas avoir été en mesure de se préparer adéquatement et d’affecter les ressources nécessaires.

L’établissement des fiches de rendement se veut une critique constructive visant à inciter les institutions à satisfaire à leurs obligations aux termes de la Loi de façon plus efficace. Le Commissariat estime que les institutions afficheront un meilleur rendement si elles sont informées à l’avance des éléments à améliorer.  

Troisième engagement

Le Commissariat à l’information du Canada préparera et diffusera largement un plan triennal concernant l’examen du rendement des institutions fédérales.

Précédent   Table des matières   Suivant