Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Report Cards


Year


Justice Canada

Status report on the 2005 report card

Table of contents

1. Background

2. Compliance History

3. Current Status

4. Further Recommendations

5. Questionnaire and Statistical Report

1. Background

Every department reviewed has been assessed against the following grading standard:

% of Deemed Refusals

Comment

Grade

0-5%

Ideal compliance

A

5-10%

Substantial compliance

B

10-15%

Borderline compliance

C

15-20%

Below standard compliance

D

More than 20%

Red alert

F

This report reviews Justice Canada’s progress, since the previous report, in coming into compliance with the time requirements of theAccess to Information Act. In addition, this report contains information on the status of the recommendations made in the Status Report of January 2005.

2. COMPLIANCE HISTORY

In fiscal year 2003-2004, the department received 362 new access requests. Of the completed requests received in 2003-2004, 92 were completed in a deemed-refusal situation while 43 were carried over to the next FY in a deemed-refusal situation. The deemed-refusal ratio including access requests carried over at the start of FY 2003/2004 was 477: 185 or 39% resulting in a "F" on the grading scale.

In the 2005 Report Card, Justice Canada received a red alert grade of "F". This was the first year that requests carried over from the previous year, and the number of requests already in a deemed-refusal status on April 1, were taken into consideration. As a result, for the reporting period April 1 to November 30, 2004, Justice’s deemed-refusal ratio was 43%.

For fiscal year 2004-2005, Jus received a grade of " F", with a 52.7% request to deemed-refusal ratio.

3. CURRENT STATUS

For this reporting period, requests carried over from the previous year, and the number of requests already in a deemed-refusal status on April 1, were also taken into consideration. As a result, for the reporting period April 1 to November 30, 2005, Justice Canada’s deemed-refusal ratio was 38.8%, earning the department a grade of "F".

Justice Canada’s ATIP Office maintains that it has an expanded role that exceeds what is commonly seen in other government departments. In addition to processing requests, it argues that Justice Canada’s ATIP Office responds to consultations from other government institutions and acts in a central agency role by reviewing solicitor-client information for the Government as a whole. In our view, Justice’s ATIP role is neither more complex nor more unique than is the role of ATIP units in other departments of similar size.

This year, the number of access requests received has not significantly increased (153 vs. 151 last year). In 2004, Justice Canada reviewed 21,218 pages in responding to formal access requests. In 2005, the department reviewed 27,563 pages. The volume of incoming work is low by comparison with other institutions of similar size.

With respect to consultations with other departments, 442 were conducted in 2004. In 2005, the department received 601 requests for consultations, an increase of 33%. In the course of these consultations, the department reviewed 31,707 pages of documents, an increase of 30% from the previous year (22,584 pages).

The ATIP Office’s other responsibilities include:

  • Preparation of detailed analysis of files that are subject to review by the Federal Court, and assistance in the preparation of exhibits and affidavits to be used by counsel to develop the department’s position and to present its defence;
  • Reviewing harassment reports prepared by the Federal Centre for Workplace Conflict Management;
  • Reviewing Parliamentary Returns (motions for the production of papers);
  • Vetting audit reports prepared by Internal Audit for disclosure issues;
  • Responding to requests for advice on access and privacy issues;
  • Training the department’s staff, in both headquarters and the regions, on their roles and responsibilities under the legislations;
  • Coordinating interdepartmentally and ensuring that government’s directions are followed (i.e. InfoSource, SIN usage, data matching, proactive disclosure);
  • Conducting Privacy Impact Assessments (PIA’s); and,
  • Collaborating with the Offices of the Information Commissioner and the Privacy Commissioner to resolve complaints from requesters and, when required, explain and justify the department’s decisions concerning any requests to the investigators.

In order to reduce delays in the treatment of access requests, Justice Canada purchased ATIPimage in 2003-2004 and converted the processing of information from paper to electronic format. This acquisition significantly reduced the time required to respond to access requests.

The department has also increased the use of contractors and full-time staff.

Finally, the department has established an action plan to respond to requests received in established timeframes.

The overall timeframe for the completion of all objectives provided in the plan will be March 2008. This is much too slow for a department which, for a third year in a row, has earned an "F" on the grading scale, and which was called to appear before the Standing Committee on Access to Information, Privacy and Ethics to explain last year’s poor performance. The failure by the department to come into compliance with the Access to Information Act is particularly concerning given its minister’s status as "designated minister" responsible for this law, the department’s obligation to show leadership in government for obedience to law, the simplicity of the management effort required to come into compliance and the fact that the ATIP program is one of the few (perhaps only) statutory programs of service to the public which Justice Canada administers.

4. RECOMMENDATIONS

That Justice Canada put in place immediately the resources, processes and management reporting to enable it to achieve a grade of "A" by December 2006. Since Justice Canada has failed to respect similar recommendations in previous reports, the department should provide quarterly performance management reports to the OIC.

Since Justice Canada has not followed all of the recommendations made in last year’s report card, many are repeated for this year.

The Access Request Process

Recommendation 1.1 :

The reason(s) for flagging an access request as sensitive be documented.

Recommendation 1.2 :

The completed access requests for FY 2004/2005 be reviewed to determine the reason(s) for delayed responses to access requests flagged as sensitive and measures be developed and implemented to eliminate the delays.

Recommendation 1.3:

The Assistant’s Manual of the ATIP Office be amended to include a requirement to notify a requester of the limitation of the right to complain when an access request is almost one year old.

Recommendation 1.4:

The ATIP Office develop a fee waiver policy for access requests.

Recommendation 1.5:

The ATIP Office document the criteria for categorizing an access request as abandoned or unable to process.

Recommendation 1.6 :

An ATI Officer’s Manual for the ATIP Office incorporate criteria to consider treating an access request informally.

Recommendation 1.7:

The ATIP Office produce a weekly report that provides information on access requests that are required to be completed at each stage in the request-processing model in order to proactively manage the deemed-refusal situation.

Recommendation 1.8:

The ATIP Office review the access request process to eliminate numerous review stages in the process.

Recommendation 1.9:

Where Justice Canada consults with or is consulted by a department routinely, the departments enter into a Memorandum of Understanding to cover timeframes and their responsibilities in the consultation process, including the provision of rationales for claiming exemptions.

Recommendation 1.10 :

The ATIP Office conduct an analysis of the completed access requests for FY 2003-2004 and FY 2004-2005 to determine the reasons for missed extension dates and develop a plan to resolve the situation.

Recommendation 1.11 :

If an extended date will not be met, the ATI office should routinely contact the requester in writing to indicate it will be late, to provide an expected response date and of the right to complain to the Information Commissioner. This will not impact the deemed-refusal status once the extension date is missed. However, it will alleviate some of the requester’s frustration and perhaps avert a complaint.

Recommendation 1.12 :

The ATIP Office institute requirements for documenting the rationale for claiming all exemptions for the exercise of discretion and for the consideration of exceptions to mandatory exemptions.

Deemed Refusals

Recommendation 2.1:

The ATIP Office produce a monthly report that provides the ATIP Office and Senior Management at Justice Canada with information on how well timelines are met when responding to access requests. The reports will provide Senior Management, OPIs and the ATIP Office with information needed to gauge overall departmental compliance with the Act’s and department’s time requirements for processing access requests.

Recommendation 2.2:

The ATIP Director should exercise the delegation to answer requests within deadlines whether or not the review process has been completed.

Recommendation 2.3:

Justice Canada should come into substantial compliance with the Act’s deadlines no later than December 2006.

Resource Profile

Recommendation 3.1:

The use of consultants to provide processing resources for long-term increases in the ATI workload should be discontinued as a staffing strategy.

Recommendation 3.2 (Previous Recommendation #4.3):

The ATIP Office develop an Advisor’s Manual on the policies and procedures for processing access requests.

Recommendation 3.3 (Previous Recommendation #4.4):

Department OPIs providing advice on what might be exempt from disclosure under the Access to Information Act be made aware of their responsibilities for documenting the rationale for claiming an exemption and a demonstration of the proper exercise of administrative discretion.

Recommendation 3.4 (Previous Recommendation #4.5):

The User’s Guide be updated by the ATIP Office.

Recommendation 3.5 (Previous Recommendation #4.6):

The ATIP Office develop criteria to consider for exercising discretion on whether or not to release information considered subject to a discretionary exemption.

Recommendation 3.6 (Previous Recommendation #4.7) :

The ATIP Office develop and implement an Access to Information Training Plan.

Recommendation 3.7 (Previous Recommendation #4.8):

The ATIP Office review its use of ATIPflow to provide proactive management of ATIP administration.

Information Management Framework

Recommendation 4.1 (Previous Recommendation #5.1):

Justice Canada as part of the renewal of the Information Management Program determine categories of information that may be disclosed proactively.

Conclusion

The last word for this report card relates to leadership. It is apparent that the Deputy Minister and Senior Management did not place sufficient priority on, or devote sufficient attention to, correcting a long-term problem of non-compliance with the Access to Information Act. The previous minister, of course, bears the ultimate responsibility for this failure. It is to be hoped that the new minister will make it one of his priorities to solve this problem and the Office of the Information Commissioner undertakes to work constructively with him to that end.

5. Questionnaire and statistical report

Questionnaire for Statistical Analysis Purposes in relation to official requests made under the Access to Information Act

Part A: Requests carried over from the prior fiscal period.

Apr. 1/04 to

Mar. 31/05

Apr. 1/05 to

Nov. 30/05

1.

Number of requests carried over:

111

153

2.

Requests carried over from the prior fiscal C in a deemed refusal situation on the first day of the new fiscal:

63

78

Part B: New Requests C Exclude requests included in Part A.

Apr.1/04 to

Mar. 31/05

Apr. 1/05 to

Nov. 30/05

3.

Number of requests received during the fiscal period:

301

174

4.A

How many were processedwithin the 30-day statutory time limit?

92

83

4.B

How many were processed beyond the 30-day statutory time limit where no extension was claimed?

62

24

4.C

How long after the statutory time limit did it take to respond where no extension was claimed?

1-30 days:

26

15

31-60 days:

12

6

61-90 days:

3

1

Over 91 days:

21

4

5.

How many were extended pursuant to section 9?

86

36

6.A

How many were processedwithin the extended time limit?

7

10

6.B

How many exceeded the extended time limit?

14

5

6.C

How long after the expiry of the extended deadline did it take to respond?

1-30 days:

6

2

31-60 days:

2

1

61-90 days:

1

2

Over 91 days:

8

0

7.

As of November 30, 2005, how many requests are in a deemed-refusal situation?

20

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Fiches de rendement


Année


Justice Canada

Rapport de situation sur la fiche de rendement de 2005

1. Contexte

2. Historique en matière de respect

3. Situation actuelle

4. Recommendations

5. Questionnaire et rapport statistique


1. CONTEXTE ▲HAUT

Chaque ministère examiné a été évalué en fonction de la norme de classement suivante :

% de présomptions de refus

Commentaires

Classement

0-5 %

Conformité idéale

A

5-10 %

Conformité substantielle

B

10-15 %

Conformité à la limite

C

15-20 %

Conformité inférieure à la norme

D

Plus de 20 %

Alerte rouge

F

Le présent rapport traite des progrès réalisés par Justice Canada depuis le rapport précédent, sur le plan de la conformité aux exigences en matière de délais de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information. Il renferme également des renseignements sur la situation des recommandations formulées dans le rapport de situation de janvier 2005.

2. HISTORIQUE EN MATIÈRE DE RESPECT▲HAUT

Au cours de l’exercice 2003-2004, le ministère de la Justice a reçu 362 nouvelles demandes d’accès à l’information. Parmi les demandes traitées en 2003-2004, 92 ont été qualifiées de présomptions de refus, et 43 jugées de la même façon ont été reportées à l’exercice suivant. La proportion de présomptions de refus, qui comprend les demandes reportées au début de 2003-2004, a été de 185 sur 477, ou 39 %, ce qui a donné lieu à l’attribution de la cote « F » selon l’échelle de classement.

Dans la fiche de rendement de 2005, Justice Canada a obtenu la cote « F » - alerte rouge. Il s’agissait de la première année où des demandes avaient été reportées de l’exercice précédent et que le nombre de demandes déjà classées comme présomptions de refus le 1er avril a été pris en considération. Ainsi, pour la période de rapport allant du 1er avril au 30 novembre 2004, le pourcentage de présomptions de refus de Justice Canada était de 43 %.

Pour l’exercice 2004-2005, Justice Canada a obtenu la cote « F », avec un pourcentage de présomptions de refus de 52,7 %.

3. #9; SITUATION ACTUELLE ▲HAUT

Pour la période de rapport visée par cette fiche de rendement, les demandes reportées de l’exercice précédent et le nombre de demandes déjà considérées comme des présomptions de refus le 1er avril ont aussi été prises en considération. C’est pourquoi, pour la période de rapport allant du 1er avril au 30 novembre 2005, Justice Canada a eu un pourcentage de présomptions de refus de 38,8 %, ce qui lui a valu la cote « F ».

Le Bureau de l’AIPRP de Justice Canada soutient qu’il avait un rôle étendu qui va au-delà de ce qu’on voit habituellement dans les autres ministères. En plus de traiter des demandes, il répond à des demandes de consultation provenant d’autres institutions gouvernementales et fait fonction d’organisme central en examinant les renseignements assujettis au secret professionnel pour l’ensemble du gouvernement. À notre avis, le rôle du Bureau de l’AIPRP n’est pas plus complexe ni plus unique que celui des autres bureaux dans les ministères de même taille.

Cette année, le nombre de demandes d’accès reçues n’a pas beaucoup augmenté (153 par rapport à 151 l’année dernière). En 2004, Justice Canada a examiné 21 218 pages en réponse à des demandes d’accès officielles. En 2005, le Ministère a examiné 27 563 pages. La charge de travail est faible comparativement à d’autres institutions de taille semblable.

En ce qui concerne les consultations d’autres ministères, il y en a eu 442 en 2004. En 2005, le Ministère a reçu 601 demandes de consultations, une augmentation de 33 %. Dans le cadre de ces consultations, le Ministère a examiné 31 707 pages de documents, une augmentation de 30 % par rapport à l’année précédente (22 584 pages).

Les autres responsabilités du Bureau de l’AIPRP comprennent ce qui suit :

  • Préparation d’analyses détaillées de dossiers qui font l’objet d’un examen par la Cour fédérale; et appui à l’élaboration d’éléments de preuve et d’affidavits que l’avocat utilise pour établir la position du Ministère et présenter sa défense;
  • Examen de rapports de harcèlement rédigés par le Centre fédéral de gestion de conflits en milieu de travail;
  • Examen de documents parlementaires (requêtes pour la production de documents);
  • Examen détaillé de rapports de vérification établis par la Vérification interne sur des questions de communication de renseignements;
  • Réponse à des demandes de conseils sur des questions d’accès à l’information et à la protection de la vie privée;
  • Formation des employés du Ministère, à la fois à l’administration centrale et dans les régions, sur leurs rôles et responsabilités selon les lois;
  • Coordination interministérielle en vue de s’assurer que les directives du gouvernement sont respectées (InfoSource, utilisation du NAS, couplage de données, divulgation proactive);
  • Évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée (EFVP);
  • Collaboration avec le Commissariat à l’information et le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée pour le règlement de plaintes et, au besoin, explication et justification auprès des enquêteurs des décisions du Ministère relatives aux demandes d’accès à l’information;

Afin de réduire le temps de traitement des demandes d’accès à l’information, Justice Canada a fait l’achat du logiciel ATIPimage en 2003-2004 et converti le traitement de l’information sur support papier en traitement informatique. Cette acquisition a considérablement réduit le temps requis pour répondre aux demandes d’accès à l’information.

De plus, le Ministère utilise davantage les services d’entrepreneurs et d’employés à temps plein pour le traitement des demandes d’accès à l’information.

Enfin, le Ministère a élaboré un plan d’action afin de répondre aux demandes dans les délais prévus.

L’échéance globale pour l’atteinte de tous les objectifs énoncés dans le plan d’action est mars 2008. Cette échéance est beaucoup trop éloignée pour un ministère qui, pour une troisième année consécutive, a obtenu la cote « F » au classement, et qui a été appelé à comparaître devant le Comité permanent de l’accès à l’information, de la protection des renseignements personnels et de l’éthique afin d’expliquer son rendement médiocre de l’année dernière. Le défaut du Ministère de se conformer à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information est particulièrement inquiétant compte tenu du statut de « ministre désigné» de son ministre responsable de l’application de cette Loi, de l’obligation du Ministère de faire preuve de leadership en matière de respect de la Loi par le gouvernement, de la simplicité des efforts de gestion requis pour se conformer aux exigences et du fait que le Programme de l’AIPRP est l’un des quelques programmes législatifs de services au public (et peut-être même le seul) que gère Justice Canada.

4. RECOMMANDATIONS ▲HAUT

Que Justice Canada mette immédiatement en place les ressources, les processus et les rapports de gestion qui lui permettront d’obtenir la cote « A » d’ici décembre 2006. Comme le Ministère ne s’est pas conformé à des recommandations semblables dans des rapports antérieurs, il devrait soumettre au Commissariat à l’information des rapports trimestriels sur la gestion de son rendement.

Comme Justice Canada n’a pas mis en œuvre toutes les recommandations formulées dans le rapport de l’année dernière, un grand nombre d’entre elles sont répétées cette année.

Procédure de demande d’accès

Recommandation 1.1
: Justifier la désignation des demandes d’accès de nature délicate.

Recommandation 1.2
 :
Examiner les demandes d’accès de l’exercice 2004-2005 pour déterminer les raisons des retards de réponse aux demandes d’accès de nature délicate et prendre des mesures pour éliminer ces retards.

Recommandation 1.3 
:
Modifier le guide de l’assistant du Bureau de l’AIPRP pour y prévoir l’obligation d’informer les demandeurs du délai associé au droit de déposer une plainte lorsqu’une demande d’accès a presque atteint la limite d’un an.

Recommandation 1.4 
: Que le Bureau de l’AIPRP élabore une politique de dispense de frais pour les demandes d’accès.

Recommandation 1.5 :
Que le Bureau de l’AIPRP établisse des critères précis pour classer des demandes dans les catégories des demandes abandonnées ou des demandes impossibles à traiter.

Recommandation 1.6 :
Que le Bureau de l’AIPRP se dote d’un guide de l’agent de l’AI comportant des critères qui permettent de juger quand traiter une demande informellement.

Recommandation 1.7 
: Que le Bureau de l’AIPRP produise un rapport hebdomadaire fournissant des renseignements sur les demandes d’accès qui doivent être traitées à chaque stade du modèle de traitement afin d’enrayer proactivement les cas de présomption de refus.

Recommandation 1.8 
: Que le Bureau de l’AIPRP examine la procédure de traitement des demandes d’accès pour en éliminer de nombreuses étapes.

Recommandation 1.9
: Que, si Justice Canada se concerte régulièrement avec un ministère ou est consulté par lui, les deux concluent un protocole d’entente concernant les délais énonçant les responsabilités de chacun dans la procédure, notamment une disposition concernant la justification des exceptions.

Recommandation 1.10 :
Que le Bureau de l’AIPRP procède à une analyse des demandes d’accès traitées en 2003-2004 et en 2004-2005 pour déterminer les raisons du dépassement des prorogations et qu’il dresse un plan pour corriger la situation.

Recommandation 1.11 :
Si une prorogation n’est pas respectée, que le Bureau de l’AIPRP contacte systématiquement le demandeur par écrit pour le lui faire savoir, lui préciser l’échéance escomptée et l’informer de son droit de déposer une plainte auprès du Commissaire à l’information. Cette demande ne changera rien à la présomption de refus si l’échéance est dépassée, mais elle atténuera en partie la déception du demandeur et pourrait même permettre d’éviter une plainte.

Recommandation 1.12 :
Que le Bureau de l’AIPRP instaure des exigences concernant la justification des motifs d’exception dans tous les cas du point de vue de l’exercice du pouvoir discrétionnaire et de la prise en considération des articles de la Loi permettant la communication de renseignements faisant l’objet d’exceptions obligatoires.

Présomptions de refus

Recommandation 2.1 
:
Que le Bureau de l’AIPRP produise un rapport mensuel fournissant au Bureau de l’AIPRP et à la haute direction du ministère des renseignements sur la mesure dans laquelle les délais de réponse aux demandes d’accès sont respectés. Ces rapports permettront à la haute direction, aux BPR et au Bureau de l’AIPRP d’obtenir l’information dont ils ont besoin pour évaluer la conformité générale du ministère aux dispositions de la Loi et aux délais qu’elle impose pour répondre aux demandes d’accès.

Recommandation 2.2 :
Le directeur de l’AIPRP devrait exercer ses pouvoirs délégués pour répondre aux demandes d’accès dans les délais prévus que la procédure d’examen soit terminée ou non.

Recommandation 2.3 :
Le ministère devrait accéder au degré de conformité substantielle aux délais prévus par la Loi d’ici décembre 2006.

Profil des ressources

Recommandation 3.1 
:
Il faut abandonner la stratégie de dotation consistant à employer des experts-conseils pour répondre aux besoins de ressources humaines associés, à long terme, à l’augmentation du nombre de demandes d’accès.

Recommandation 3.2 (ancienne recommandation 4.3) 
:
Que le Bureau de l’AIPRP élabore un guide du conseiller sur les politiques et les procédures de traitement des demandes d’accès.

Recommandation 3.3 (ancienne recommandation 4.4) 
:
Que les BPR du ministère qui fournissent des conseils sur ce qui pourrait être exempté en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information soient informés de leur responsabilité de justifier le motif d’exception et fassent la preuve qu’ils ont dûment exercé leur pouvoir discrétionnaire.

Recommandation 3.4 (ancienne recommandation 4.5) 
:
Que le Bureau de l’AIPRP mette le Guide de l’utilisateur à jour.

Recommandation 3.5 (ancienne recommandation 4.6) 
:
Que le Bureau de l’AIPRP élabore les critères dont il y a lieu de tenir compte lorsqu’on décide de communiquer ou non de l’information assujettie à une exception discrétionnaire.

Recommandation 3.6 (ancienne recommandation 4.7) :
Que le Bureau de l’AIPRP élabore et mette en œuvre un plan de formation sur l’accès à l’information.

Recommandation 3.7 (ancienne recommandation 4.8
:
Que le Bureau de l’AIPRP examine l’usage qu’il fait d’ATIPflow pour assurer une gestion proactive de l’AIPRP.

Cadre de gestion de l’information

Recommandation 4.1 (ancienne recommandation 5.1

:
Que le ministère, dans le cadre du renouvellement du programme de gestion de l’information, définisse les catégories d’information qui peuvent être communiquées proactivement.

Conclusion

Le dernier commentaire sur ce rapport concerne le leadership. Il est évident que le sous-ministre et la haute direction n’ont pas accordé la plus haute priorité au règlement du problème à long terme de non-conformité à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et qu’ils n’y ont pas consacré suffisamment d’efforts. Évidemment, l’ancien ministre a la responsabilité ultime de cette omission. Il est à espérer que le nouveau ministre fera de ce problème une de ses priorités, et le Commissariat à l’information a l’intention de travailler en collaboration avec Justice Canada à l’atteinte de cet objectif.

5. QUESTIONNAIRE ET RAPPORT STATISTIQUE ▲HAUT

Questionnaire aux fins d’analyse statistique à propos des demandes officielles effectuées en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information

Partie A : Demandes reportées de l’exercice précédent.

1er avr. 2004 -31 mars 2005

1er avr. 2005 - 30 nov. 2005

1.

Nombre de demandes reportées :

111

153

2.

Demandes reportées du dernier exercice — en présomption de refus le premier jour du nouvel exercice :

63

78

Partie B : Nouvelles demandes — Demandes de la Partie A exclues.

1er avr. 2004 - 31 mars 2005

1er avr. 2005 - 30 nov. 2005

3.

Nombre de demandes reçues durant l’exercice :

301

174

4.A

Combien de demandes ont été traitées dans le délai obligatoire de 30 jours?

92

83

4.B

Combien de demandes pour lesquelles on n’a demandé aucune prorogation de délai ont été traitées après le délai de 30 jours?

62

24

4.C

Dans quel délai après l’échéance a-t-on répondu aux demandes pour lesquelles aucune prorogation de délai n’avait été demandée?

De 1 à 30 jours :

26

15

De 31 à 60 jours :

12

6

De 61à 90 jours :

3

1

Plus de 91 jours :

21

4

5.

Combien de demandes ont fait l’objet d’une prorogation de délai en vertu de l’article 9?

86

36

6.A

Combien de demandes ont été traitées dans le délai prorogé?

7

10

6.B

À combien de demandes a-t-on répondu après le délai prorogé?

14

5

6.C

Combien de temps après l’expiration du délai prorogé a-t-on mis pour répondre?

De 1 à 30 jours :

6

2

De 31 à 60 jours :

2

1

De 61 à 90 jours :

1

2

Plus de 91 jours :

8

0

7.

Au 30 novembre 2005, combien de demandes étaient en présomption de refus?

20