Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.


Previous   Table of contents   Next

B. Cases in Progress – Commissioner as Applicant

  1. Canada (Information Commissioner)
  2. v. Canada (Minister of National Defence)

    T-210-05, Federal Court (See Annual Report 2005-2006, pp. 66-67 for more details)

    This is an application, commenced pursuant to paragraph 42(1)(a) of the Act, for judicial review of the refusal by the Minister of National Defence to disclose records requested under the Act pertaining to "M5 meetings" for 1999.  The issue is whether records held in the office of the Minister of Defence, which relate to the Minister’s duties as Minister of Defence, are subject to the right of access.

    It is anticipated that this matter will be heard by the Court in the Fall of 2007.

  3. Canada (Information Commissioner)
  4. v. Canada (Prime Minister)

    T-1209-05, Federal Court (See Annual Report 2005-2006, p. 67 for more details)

    This is an application, commenced pursuant to paragraph 42(1)(a) of the Act, for judicial review of the refusal by a former Prime Minister to disclose records requested under the Act pertaining to the Prime Minister’s agenda books for January 1994 to June 25, 1999.  The issue is whether or not the agendas, held in the Prime Minister’s Office, are subject to the right of access.

    It is anticipated that this matter will be heard by the Court in the Fall of 2007.

  5. Canada (Information Commissioner)
  6. v. Canada (Commissioner of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police)

    T-1210-05, Federal Court (See Annual Report 2005-2006, pp. 67-68 for more details)

    This is an application, commenced pursuant to paragraph 42(1)(a) of the Act, for judicial review of the refusal by the Commissioner of the RCMP to disclose records requested under the Act pertaining to the agenda of the former Prime Minister Chrétien covering the period of January 1, 1997 to November 4, 2000.  The issues are whether or not the agendas qualify for exemption, in their entirety, for reasons of privacy (section 19) or for reasons of safety (section 17).

    It is anticipated that this matter will be heard by the Federal Court in the Fall of 2007.

  7. Canada (Information Commissioner)
  8. v. Canada (Minister of Transport)

T-1211-05, Federal Court, (See Annual Report 2005-2006, p. 68 for more details)

This is an application, commenced pursuant to paragraph 42(1)(a) of the Act, for judicial review of the refusal by the Minister of Transport to disclose records requested under the Act pertaining to Minister Collenette’s agenda for the period June 1, 1999 to November 5, 1999.  The issue is whether these records, held in the Minister’s office, are subject to the right of access.

It is anticipated that this matter will be heard by the Court in the Fall of 2007.

Previous   Table of contents   Next

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.


Précédent   Table des matières   Suivant

B. Affaires en cours – le Commissaire comme requérant

  1. Canada (Commissaire à l’information)
  2. c. Canada (ministre de la Défense nationale)

    T-210-05, Cour fédérale (pour plus de détails, voir le rapport annuel de 2005-2006, pp. 69-70)

    Cette instance renvoie à une demande de contrôle judiciaire adressée en vertu de l’alinéa 42(1)a) de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information concernant le refus du ministre de la Défense nationale de communiquer des documents demandés en vertu de la Loi au sujet des réunions du groupe M5 en 1999. Il s’agit de savoir si les documents retenus au cabinet du ministre de la Défense concernant ses obligations ministérielles sont assujettis au droit d’accès.

    Cette affaire devrait être entendue par la Cour fédérale à l’automne 2007.

  3. Canada (Commissaire à l’information)
  4. c. Canada (Premier ministre)

    T-1209-05, Cour fédérale (pour plus de détails, voir le rapport annuel de 2005-2006, p. 70)

    Cette instance renvoie à une demande de contrôle judiciaire, déposée en vertu de l’alinéa 42(1)a) de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information, concernant le refus d’un ancien Premier ministre de communiquer des documents demandés en vertu de la Loi et ayant trait à ses emplois du temps de janvier 1994 au 25 juin 1999. Il s’agit de savoir si les emplois du temps conservés au cabinet du Premier ministre sont assujettis au droit d’accès.

    Cette affaire devrait être entendue par la Cour fédérale à l’automne 2007.

  5. Canada (Commissaire à l’information)
  6. c. Canada (Commissaire de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada)

    T-1210-05, Cour fédérale (pour plus de détails, voir le rapport annuel 2005-2006, p. 70)

    Cette instance renvoie à une demande de contrôle judiciaire, déposée en vertu de l’alinéa 42(1)a) de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information, concernant le refus du Commissaire de la GRC de communiquer des documents demandés en vertu de la Loiet ayant trait aux emplois du temps de l’ancien Premier ministre Chrétien du 1er janvier 1997 au 4 novembre 2000. Il s’agit de savoir si les emplois du temps sont exemptés, dans leur intégralité, pour des raisons de confidentialité (article 19) ou de sécurité (article 17).

    Cette affaire devrait être entendue par la Cour fédérale à l’automne 2007.

  7. Canada (Commissaire à l’information)
  8. c. Canada (ministre des Transports)

T-1211-05, Cour fédérale (pour plus de détails, voir le rapport annuel de 2005-2006, pp. 70-71)

Cette instance renvoie à une demande de contrôle judiciaire, déposée en vertu de l’alinéa 42(1)a) de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information, concernant le refus du ministre des Transports de communiquer des documents demandés en vertu de la Loi et ayant trait aux emplois du temps du ministre Collenette du 1er juin au 5 novembre 1999. Il s’agit de savoir si ces documents, conservés au cabinet du ministre, sont assujettis au droit d’accès.

Cette affaire devrait être entendue par la Cour fédérale à l’automne 2007.

Précédent   Table des matières   Suivant