Legislative activity affecting access to information, 2013–2014

Amendments to the Access to Information Act (ATIA) and its schedules, to the Regulations and to the Heads of Government Institutions Designation Order
Statute or Order in Council Bill Citation Received Royal Assent Amendments Coming into force of amendments
41st Parliament, 1st Session
An Act to amend the National Defence Act and to make consequential amendments to other Acts C-15 Statutes of Canada, 2013, c. 24 June 19, 2013 Section 115 strikes out the Canadian Forces Grievance Board from Schedule I of the ATIAand adds the Military Grievances External Review Committee. June 19, 2013
An Act to amend the Royal Canadian Mounted Police Act and to make related and consequential amendments to other Acts (Enhancing Royal Canadian Mounted Police Accountability Act) C-42 Statutes of Canada, 2013, c. 18 June 19, 2013

Section 15 strikes out the Royal Canadian Mounted Police Public Complaints Commission from Schedule I of the ATIAand adds the Civilian Review and Complaints Commission for the Royal Canadian Mounted Police.

The Act also adds a reference to subsection 45.47(1) of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police Act to Schedule II of the ATIA.

Not in force
An Act to Enact the Nunavut Planning and Project Assessment Act and the Northwest Territories Surface Rights Board Act and to make related and consequential amendments to other Acts (Northern Jobs and Growth Act) C-47 Statutes of Canada, 2013, c. 14 June 19, 2013 The Act adds the following institutions to Schedule I of the ATIA:
  • Nunavut Impact Review Board
  • Nunavut Planning Commission
Not in force
An Act to amend the Income Tax Act, the Excise Tax Act, the Federal-Provincial Fiscal Arrangements Act, the First Nations Goods and Services Tax Act and related legislation (Technical Tax Amendments Act, 2012) C-48 Statutes of Canada, 2013, c. 34 June 27, 2013 The Act amends section 241 of the Income Tax Act, which is listed in Schedule II of the ATIA. June 27, 2013
An Act to amend the Witness Protection Program Act and to make a consequential amendment to another Act (Safer Witnesses Act) C-51 Statutes of Canada, 2013, c. 29 June 27, 2013 The Act adds a reference to section 11 of the Witness Protection Program Act to Schedule II of the ATIA. Not in force
An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 21, 2013 and other measures C-60 Statutes of Canada, 2013, c. 33 June 26, 2013

Strikes out the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade from Schedule I and replaces it with the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development

Strikes out the Canadian International Development Agency from Schedule I

June 26, 2013
An Act respecting language skills C-419 Statutes of Canada, 2013, c. 36 June 26, 2013 This enactment provides that persons appointed to certain offices, including the Information Commissioner, must be able to speak and understand clearly both official languages. June 26, 2013
SI/2013-70       Amends the designation order, strike out the following section: s. 25 Canadian International Development Agency June 27, 2013
SOR/2013-114      

The order strikes out Canada Ports Corporation Police and Security, Department of Transport and Special Investigation Unit, Department of National Defence from Schedule I of the ATIA regulations.

The order also replaces the Preventive Security Division, Securities Branch, Correctional Service of Canada with Preventative Security, Security Branch, Correctional Service of Canada

May 31, 2013
41st Parliament, 2nd Session
A second act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 21, 2013 and other measures C-4 Statutes of Canada, 2013, c. 40 December 12, 2013 The Act strikes out the following institution from Schedule I of the ATIA:
  • Corporation for the Mitigation of the Mackenzie Gas Projects Impacts

The Act strikes out the Department of Human Resources and Skills Development from Schedule I and adds the Department of Employment and Social Development

Amends s. 241 of the Income Tax Act and s. 144(3) of the Canada Labour Code, which are both listed in Schedule II of the ATIA.

December 12, 2013
The Act strikes out the following institutions from Schedule I of the ATIA:
  • Public Service Labour Relations Board
  • Public Service Staffing Tribunal
The Act adds the following institution to Schedule I of the ATIA:
  • Public Service Labour Relations and Employment Board
Not in force
An Act to amend the Museums Act in order to establish the Canadian Museum of History and to make consequential amendments to other Acts C-7 Statutes of Canada, 2013, c. 38 December 12, 2013

Section 11 replaces “the Canadian Museum of Civilization” with “the Canadian Museum of History” in section 68(c) of the ATIA.

There was no change to Schedule I of the ATIA as the museum is not listed, but is instead covered as a Crown Corporation

December 12, 2013
An Act to replace the Northwest Territories Act to implement certain provisions of the Northwest Territories Lands and Resources Devolution Agreement and to repeal or make amendments to the Territorial Lands Act, the Northwest Territories Waters Act, the Mackenzie Valley Resource Management Act, other Acts and certain orders and regulations C-15 Statutes of Canada, 2014, c. 2 March 25, 2014 The Act strikes out the following institutions from Schedule II:
  • Northwest Territories Surface Rights Board
  • Northwest Territories Water Board
(will be in force April 9, 2014)
Not in force
The Act strikes out the following institutions from Schedule II:
  • Gwich’in Land and Water Board
  • Sahtu Land and Water Board
Not in force
An Act to give effect to the Governance Agreement with Sioux Valley Dakota Nation and to make consequential amendments to other Acts C-16 Statutes of Canada, 2014, c. 1 March 4, 2014 The Acts adds the Sioux Valley Dakota Oyate Government to the definition of “Aboriginal Government” at s. 13(3) of the ATIA Not in force
SI/2013-118       Amends the designation order, strikes out the following section: s. 54 Merchant Seaman Compensation Board October 30, 2013
SI/2014-4       Amends the designation order, strikes out the following section: s. 21.1 Canadian Forces Grievances Board
Adds the following section: s.55.0001 Military Grievances External Review Committee
December 18, 2013
SOR/2014-66       Adds the following institutions to Schedule I of the ATIA:
  • Oshawa Port Authority
  • Vancouver Fraser Port Authority
March 25, 2014
Proposed amendments to the Access to Information Act
Proposed legislation Bill Last stage completed as of March 31, 2013 Proposed amendments
41st Parliament, 1st Session
An Act to amend the Museums Act in order to establish the Canadian Museum of History and to make consequential amendments to other Acts (Canadian Museum of History Act) C-49 Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage Report to the House of Commons, June 18, 2013 The Bill proposes to replace “Canadian Museum of Civilization” with “Canadian Museum of History” in section 68 of the ATIA.
An Act to amend the Copyright Act and the Trade-marks Act and to make consequential amendments to other Acts C-56 Second Reading in the House of Commons, June 12, 2013 The Bill proposes to strike out the Trade-Marks Act and corresponding reference to s. 50(6) from Schedule II
An Act to enact the Aviation Industry Indemnity Act, to amend the Aeronautics Act, the Canada Marine Act, the Marine Liability Act and the Canada Shipping Act, 2001 and to make consequential amendments to other Acts C-57 First Reading in the House of Commons, March 18, 2013 The Bill proposes to adds two more sections from the Aeronautics Act to Schedule II of the ATIA
An Act to amend the Canada-Newfoundland Atlantic Accord Implementation Act, the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Resources Accord Implementation Act and other Acts and to provide for certain other measures C-61 First Reading in the House of Commons, June 7, 2013

The Bill proposes to strike out the Canada-Newfoundland Offshore Petroleum Board from Schedule I of the ATIA and add the Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Offshore Petroleum Board

The Bill would strike out the Canada-Newfoundland Atlantic Accord Implementation Act  and corresponding section from Schedule II

The Bill would add the Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Atlantic Accord Implementation Act and two corresponding sections to Schedule II

The Bill would strike out the reference to s. 19 of the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Resources Accord Implementation Act in Schedule II

The Bill would add a reference to s. 210.087(1) of the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Resources Accord Implementation Act to Schedule II

An Act to establish and maintain a national registry of medical devices S-202 Standing Senate Committee on Social Affairs, Science and Technology Report presented in the Senate on April 30, 2013 The Bill proposes to add the Medical Devices Registry Act and corresponding s. 11 to Schedule II of the ATIA
41st Parliament, 2nd Session
An Act to enact the Aviation Industry Indemnity Act, to amend the Aeronautics Act, the Canada Marine Act, the Marine Liability Act and the Canada Shipping Act, 2001 and to make consequential amendments to other Acts C-3 Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities Report presented in the House of Commons, March 5, 2014 The Bill proposes to adds two more sections from the Aeronautics Act to Schedule II of the ATIA
An Act to amend the Canada-Newfoundland Atlantic Accord Implementation Act, the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Resources Accord Implementation Act and other Acts and to provide for certain other measures C-5 Standing Committee on Natural Resources  Reported presented in the House of Commons, March 27, 2014

The Bill proposes to strike out the Canada-Newfoundland Offshore Petroleum Board from Schedule I of the ATIA and add the Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Offshore Petroleum Board

The Bill would strike out the Canada-Newfoundland Atlantic Accord Implementation Act  and corresponding section from Schedule II

The Bill would add the Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Atlantic Accord Implementation Act and two corresponding sections to Schedule II

The Bill would strike the reference to s. 19 of the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Resources Accord Implementation Act in Schedule II The Bill would add a reference to s. 210.087(1) of the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Resources Accord Implementation Act to Schedule II

An Act to amend the Copyright Act and the Trade-marks Act and to make consequential amendments to other Acts C-8 Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Technology Report presented to the House of Commons, January 31, 2014 The Bill proposes to strike out the Trade-Marks Act and corresponding reference to s. 50(6) from Schedule II
An Act to amend the Criminal Code, the Canada Evidence Act, the Competition Act and the Mutual Legal Assistance in Criminal Matters Act C-13 First Reading in the House of Commons, November 20, 2013 The Bill proposes to amends ss. 187 and 487.3 of the Criminal Code, which are both listed in Schedule II of the ATIA.
An Act respecting Canada's offshore oil and gas operations, enacting the Nuclear Liability and Compensation Act, repealing the Nuclear Liability Act and making consequential amendments to other Acts C-22 First Reading in the House of Commons, January 30, 2014 The Bill proposes to amend s. 101 of the Canada Petroleum Resources Act, which is listed in Schedule II of the ATIA The Bill proposes to amend s. 119 of the Canada-Newfoundland Atlantic Accord Implementation Act, which is listed in Schedule II of the ATIA The Bill proposes to amend s. 122 of the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Resources Accord Implementation Act, which is listed in Schedule II of the ATIA
An Act to amend the Canada Elections Act and other Acts and to make consequential amendments to certain Acts C-23 Second Reading in the House of Commons, February 10, 2014 The Bill proposes to add a new exemption (s. 16.3) to the ATIA for investigations under the Elections Act by the Director of Public Prosecutions
An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on February 11, 2014 and other measures C-31 First Reading in the House of Commons, March 28, 2014 The Bill proposes to strike out the following institutions from Schedule I of the ATIA:
  • Canada Industrial Relations Board
  • Canadian Cultural Property Export Review Board
  • Canadian Human Rights Tribunal
  • Canadian International Trade Tribunal
  • Registry of the Public Servants Disclosure Protection Tribunal
  • Specific Claims Tribunal
The Bill would add the following to Schedule I of the ATIA
  • Administrative Tribunals Support Service of Canada
The Bill proposes to amends the following provisions, which are listed in Schedule II of the ATIA:
-           section 241 of the Income Tax act
-           section 295 of the Excise Tax Act
-           section 55(1) of the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Act
An Act to amend the Access to Information Act (response time)   C-253 First Reading in the House of Commons, June 23, 2011 The Bill proposes to add to section 9 of the ATIAa procedure to be followed when a request for access to a record is still outstanding 100 days after it is received.
An Act to establish and maintain a national Breast Implant Registry  C-255 First Reading in the House of Commons, June 23, 2011

The Bill proposes to add the Registrar of the Breast Implant Registry to Schedule I of the ATIA.

The Bill proposes to add a reference to section 11 of the Breast Implant Registry Act to Schedule II of the ATIA.

An Act to establish the office of the Veterans’ Ombudsman  C-283 First Reading in the House of Commons, September 23, 2011 The Bill proposes that the Ombudsman must comply with the relevant provisions in the ATIAwith respect to the inclusion of any personal information in a report.
An Act to amend the Access to Information Act (open government)  C-301 First Reading in the House of Commons, September 29, 2011 The Bill proposes a number of amendments to the ATIAfor the purpose of implementing the amendments proposed in 2005 by John Reid, former Information Commissioner of Canada.
An Act to amend the Investment Canada Act (enhanced ministerial oversight) C-334 First Reading in the House of Commons, October 21, 2011 The Bill proposes repealing section 36 of the Investment Canada Act, which is listed in Schedule II of the ATIA.
An Act to amend the Investment Canada Act (committee members) C-401 First Reading in the House of Commons, February 27, 2012 The Bill proposes to amend the Investment Canada Act to provide that certain information obtained by a member of the Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Technology of the House of Commons in the course of his or her work as a member of that committee is privileged and not to be communicated, except in the course of a parliamentary proceeding.
An Act respecting the repeal and replacement of the Veterans Review and Appeal Board Act C-447 First Reading in the House of Commons, October 3, 2012 The Bill proposes that the Veterans Review and Appeal Board Act should be repealed and replaced.
An Act to amend the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act (disclosure of information) (CBC and Public Service Disclosure and Transparency Act) C-461 Bill not proceeded with, February 26, 2014

The Bill proposed to repeal the exclusion in section 68.1 of the ATIAand to add the following exemption:

18.2 The head of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation may refuse to disclose any record requested under this Act if the disclosure could reasonably be expected to prejudice the Corporation’s journalistic, creative or programming independence.

The Bill also proposes some amendments to the definition of “personal information” in subparagraph 3(j)(iii) of the Privacy Act.

An Act to amend the Access to Information Act (transparency and duty to document) C-567 First Reading in the House of Commons, January 28, 2014 The Bill proposes a number of amendments to the ATIA:
  • Amends sections 2 (the purpose of the Act) and 4 (the right of access)
  • Adds a duty to create documents (and corresponding offence if a record is not created);
  • Adds a public interest override;
  • Repeals the exclusion for Cabinet Confidences and replaces it with a mandatory exemption for Cabinet Confidences that are less than 15 years old;
  • Adds an injury test to s. 21 (advice and recommendations) and reduces the length of this exemption from 20 to 5 years; and
  • Provides the Commissioner with the authority to issue orders requiring disclosure of information.
An Act to establish the Canadian Commission on Mental Health and Justice S-208 First Reading in the Senate, November 6, 2013 The Bill proposes to add the following institution to Schedule I of the ATIA:
  • Canadian Commission on Mental Health and Justice

Activité législative concernant l'accès à l'information, 2013-2014

Modifications apportées à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information (LAI) et aux annexes, au Règlement et au Décret sur la désignation des responsables d’institutions fédérales.
Loi ou décret Projet de loi Référence Sanction royale Modifications Entrée en vigueur des modifications à la LAI
41e législature, 1er session
Loi modifiant la Loi sur la défense nationale et d'autres lois en conséquence C-15 Lois du Canada, 2013, ch. 24 19 juin 2013 L'article 115 supprime le « Comité des griefs des Forces canadiennes » de l'annexe I de la LAI et ajoute le « Comité externe d’examen des griefs militaires ». 19 juin 2013
Loi modifiant la Loi sur la Gendarmerie royale du Canada et apportant des modifications connexes et corrélatives à d'autres lois C-42 Lois du Canada, 2013, ch. 18 19 juin 2013

L’article 15 supprime la Commission des plaintes du public contre la Gendarmerie royale du Canada de l’annexe I de la LAI et ajoute la nouvelle institution : Commission civile d’examen et de traitement des plaintes relatives à la Gendarmerie royale du Canada

La loi ajoute l’article 45.47(1) de la Loi sur la Gendarmerie royale du Canada à l’annexe II de la LAI

N’est pas en vigueur
Loi édictant la Loi sur l'aménagement du territoire et l'évaluation des projets au Nunavut et la Loi sur l'Office des droits de surface des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et apportant des modifications connexes et corrélatives à certaines lois C-47 Lois du Canada, 2013, ch. 14 19 juin 2013 La loi ajoute deux institutions à l’annexe I de la LAI: « Commission du Nunavut chargée de l’examen des répercussions » et « Commission d’aménagement du Nunavut » N’est pas en vigueur
Loi modifiant la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu, la Loi sur la taxe d'accise, la Loi sur les arrangements fiscaux entre le gouvernement fédéral et les provinces, la Loi sur la taxe sur les produits et services des premières nations et des textes connexes C-48 Lois du Canada, 2013, ch. 34 27 juin 2013 La loi modifie l’article 241 de la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu, figurant à l’annexe II de la LAI. 27 juin 2013
Loi modifiant la Loi sur le programme de protection des témoins et une autre loi en conséquence C-51 Lois du Canada, 2013, ch. 29 27 juin 2013 La loi ajoute l’article 11 de la Loi sur le Programme de protection des témoins à l’annexe II de la LAI. N’est pas en vigueur
Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 21 mars 2013 et mettant en œuvre d'autres mesures C-60 Lois du Canada, 2013, ch.33 26 juin 2013 La loi supprime le Ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international de l’annexe I de la LAI et le remplace par la nouvelle institution : Ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement La loi supprime l’Agence canadienne de développement international de l’annexe I de la LAI 26 juin 2013
Loi concernant les compétences linguistiques C-419 Lois du Canada, 2013, ch. 36 26 juin 2013 Prévoit que les personnes nommées à certains postes, y compris la Commissaire à l'information, doivent avoir la capacité de parler et de comprendre clairement les deux langues officielles. 26 juin 2013
TR/2013-70       Modification du décret sur la désignation, supprime l’article suivant : article 9 :Agence canadienne de développent international 27 juin 2013
DORS/2013-114      

Supprime la Police et sécurité de la Société canadienne des ports, ministère des Transports et l’Unité des enquêtes spéciales, ministère de la Défense nationale de l’annexe I du Règlement sur la LAI

Supprime la Division de la sécurité préventive, Direction de la sécurité, Service correctionnel du Canada de l’annexe I du Règlement sur la LAI et la remplace par la Sécurité préventive, Direction de la sécurité, Service correctionnel du Canada.

31 mai 2013
41e législature, 2ème session
Loi no 2 portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 21 mars 2013 et mettant en oeuvre d'autres mesures C-4 Lois du Canada, 2013, ch. 40 12 décembre 2013 La loi supprime l’institution suivante à l’annexe I de la LAI:
  • Société d’atténuation des répercussions du projet gazier Mackenzie 

La loi supprime le Ministère des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences à l’annexe I de la LAI et le remplace par : Ministère de l’Emploi et du Développement social

Cette loi modifie l’article 241 de la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu et l’article 144(3) du Code canadien du travail, figurant à l’annexe II de la LAI.

12 décembre 2013
La loi supprime les institutions suivantes à l’annexe I de la LAI :
  • Commission des relations de travail dans la fonction publique
  • Tribunal de la dotation de la fonction publique
La loi ajoute l’institution suivante à l’annexe I de la LAI :
  • Commission des relations de travail et de l’emploi dans la fonction publique
N’est pas en vigueur
Loi modifiant la Loi sur les musées afin de constituer le Musée canadien de l'histoire et apportant des modifications corrélatives à d'autres lois C-7 Lois du Canada, 2013, ch. 38 12 décembre 2013 L’article 11 remplace « Musée canadien des civilisations » par « Musée canadien de l’histoire » dans l’article 68(c) de la LAI 12 décembre 2013
Loi remplaçant la Loi sur les Territoires du Nord-Ouest afin de mettre en oeuvre certaines dispositions de l'Entente sur le transfert des responsabilités liées aux terres et aux ressources des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et modifiant ou abrogeant la Loi sur les terres territoriales, la Loi sur les eaux des Territoires du Nord-Ouest, la Loi sur la gestion des ressources de la vallée du Mackenzie, d'autres lois et certains décrets et règlements C-15 Lois du Canada, 2014, ch. 2 25 mars 2014 La loi supprime les institutions suivantes de l’annexe I de la LAI:
  • Office des droits de surface des Territoires du Nord-Ouest
  • Office des eaux des Territoires du Nord-Ouest
9 avril 2014
La loi supprime les institutions suivantes de l’annexe I de la LAI:
  • Office gwich’in des terres et des eaux
  • Office des terres et des eaux du Sahtu
N’est pas en vigueur
Loi portant mise en vigueur de l'accord sur la gouvernance de la nation dakota de Sioux Valley et modifiant certaines lois en conséquence C-16 Lois du Canada, 2014, ch. 1 4 mars 2014 La loi ajoute le gouvernement de l’oyate dakota de Sioux Valley à la définition de « gouvernement autochtone » à l’article 13(3) de la LAI N’est pas en vigueur
TR/2013-118       Modification du décret sur la désignation, supprime l’article suivant : 41 : Commission d’indemnisation des marins Marchands 30 octobre 2013
TR/2014-4       Modification du décret sur la désignation, supprime l’article suivant : 25.011 :
Comité des griefs des Forces canadiennes Ajoute l’article suivant : 26.1 :
Comité externe d’examen des griefs militaires
18 décembre 2013
DORS/2014-66       Ajoute les institutions suivantes à l’annexe I de la LAI:
  • Administration portuaire d’Oshawa
  • Administration portuaire de Vancouver Fraser
25 mars 2014
Modifications proposés à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information
Loi proposée Projet de loi Dernière étape au 31 mars 2013 Modifications proposées
41e législature, 1er session
Loi modifiant la Loi sur les musées afin de constituer le Musée canadien de l'histoire et apportant des modifications corrélatives à d'autres lois C-49 Présentation à la Chambre des communes du rapport du Comité permanent du patrimoine canadien le 18 juin, 2013 Ce projet de loi propose de remplacer le nom du « Musée canadien des civilisations » par celui du « Musée canadien de l’histoire » à l’article 68 de la LAI
Loi modifiant la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, la Loi sur les marques de commerce et d'autres lois en conséquence C-56 Deuxième lecture à la Chambre des communes le 12 juin 2013 Ce projet de loi propose de supprimer la Loi sur les marques de commerce et l’article correspondant à l’annexe II
Loi édictant la Loi sur l'indemnisation de l'industrie aérienne et modifiant la Loi sur l'aéronautique, la Loi maritime du Canada, la Loi sur la responsabilité en matière maritime, la Loi de 2001 sur la marine marchande du Canada et d'autres lois en conséquence C-57 Première lecture à la Chambre des communes le 18 mars 2013 Le projet de loi propose d’ajouter deux autres articles de la Loi sur l’aéronautique à l’annexe II de la LAI
Loi modifiant la Loi de mise en œuvre de l'Accord atlantique Canada — Terre-Neuve et la Loi de mise en œuvre de l'Accord Canada — Nouvelle-Écosse sur les hydrocarbures extracôtiers et d'autres lois, et comportant d'autres mesures C-61 Première lecture à la Chambre des communes le 7 juin 2013

Ce projet de loi propose de supprimer l’Office Canada — Terre-Neuve des hydrocarbures extracôtiers à l’annexe I de la LAI et d’y ajouter l’Office Canada — Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador des hydrocarbures extracôtiers

Ce projet de loi propose de supprimer la Loi de mise en oeuvre de l’Accord atlantique Canada — Terre-Neuve et l’article correspondant à l’annexe II

Ce projet de loi propose d’ajouter la Loi de mise en oeuvre de l’Accord atlantique Canada — Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador et les deux articles correspondants à l’annexe II

Ce projet de loi propose de supprimer la référence à l’article 19 de la Loi de mise en oeuvre de l’Accord Canada — Nouvelle-Écosse sur les hydrocarbures extracôtiers à l’annexe II

Ce projet de loi propose d’ajouter une référence à l’article 210.87(1) de la Loi de mise en oeuvre de l’Accord Canada — Nouvelle-Écosse sur les hydrocarbures extracôtiers à l’annexe II

Loi prévoyant l'établissement et la tenue d'un registre national des instruments médicaux S-202 Présentation au Senat du rapport du Comité sénatorial permanent des affaires sociales, des sciences et de la technologie le 30 avril 2013 Ce projet de loi propose d’ajouter la Loi sur le Registre des instruments médicaux et correspondent article 11 à l’annexe II de la LAI
41e législature, 2ème session
Loi édictant la Loi sur l'indemnisation de l'industrie aérienne et modifiant la Loi sur l'aéronautique, la Loi maritime du Canada, la Loi sur la responsabilité en matière maritime, la Loi de 2001 sur la marine marchande du Canada et d'autres lois en conséquence C-3 Présentation à la Chambre des communes du rapport du Comité permanent des transports, de l'infrastructure et des collectivités le 5 mars 2014 Le projet de loi propose d’ajouter deux autres articles de la Loi sur l’aéronautique à l’annexe II de la LAI
Loi modifiant la Loi de mise en œuvre de l'Accord atlantique Canada—Terre-Neuve et la Loi de mise en œuvre de l'Accord Canada—Nouvelle-Écosse sur les hydrocarbures extracôtiers et d'autres lois, et comportant d'autres mesures C-5 Présentation à la Chambre des communes du rapport du Comité permanent des ressources naturelles le 27 mars 2014

Ce projet de loi propose de supprimer l’Office Canada — Terre-Neuve des hydrocarbures extracôtiers à l’annexe I de la LAI et d’y ajoute l’Office Canada — Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador des hydrocarbures extracôtiers

Ce projet de loi propose de supprimer la Loi de mise en oeuvre de l’Accord atlantique Canada — Terre-Neuve et l’article correspondant à l’annexe II

Ce projet de loi propose d’ajouter la Loi de mise en oeuvre de l’Accord atlantique Canada — Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador et deux articles correspondants à l’annexe II

Ce projet de loi propose de supprimer la référence à l’article 19 de la Loi de mise en oeuvre de l’Accord Canada — Nouvelle-Écosse sur les hydrocarbures extracôtiers à l’annexe II

Ce projet de loi propose d’ajouter une référence à l’article 210.87(1) de la  Loi de mise en oeuvre de l’Accord Canada — Nouvelle-Écosse sur les hydrocarbures extracôtiers à l’annexe II

Loi modifiant la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, la Loi sur les marques de commerce et d'autres lois en conséquence C-8 Présentation à la Chambre des communes du rapport du Comité permanent de l'industrie, des sciences et de la technologie le 31 janvier 2014 Ce projet de loi propose de supprimer la Loi sur les marques de commerce et l’article correspondant à l’annexe II
Loi modifiant le Code criminel, la Loi sur la preuve au Canada, la Loi sur la concurrence et la Loi sur l'entraide juridique en matière criminelle C-13 Première lecture à la Chambre des communes le 20 novembre 2013 Ce projet de loi propose de modifier les articles 187 et 487.3 du Code criminel, figurant à l’annexe II de la LAI
Loi concernant les opérations pétrolières au Canada, édictant la Loi sur la responsabilité et l'indemnisation en matière nucléaire, abrogeant la Loi sur la responsabilité nucléaire et modifiant d'autres lois en conséquence C-22 Première lecture à la Chambre des communes le 30 janvier 2014

Ce projet de loi propose de modifier l’article 101 de la Loi fédérale sur les hydrocarbures, figurant à l’annexe II de la LAI

Ce projet de loi propose de modifier l’article 119 de la Loi de mise en oeuvre de l’Accord atlantique Canada — Terre-Neuve, figurant à l’annexe II de la LAI

Ce projet de loi propose de modifier l’article 122 de la Loi de mise en oeuvre de l’Accord Canada — Nouvelle-Écosse sur les hydrocarbures extracôtiers, figurant à l’annexe II de la LAI

Loi modifiant la Loi électorale du Canada et d'autres lois et modifiant certaines lois en conséquence C-23 Deuxième lecture à la Chambre des communes le 10 février 2014 Ce projet de loi propose d’ajouter une nouvelle exception (l’article 16.3) à la LAI pour les enquêtes en vertu de la Loi électorale du Canada du directeur des poursuites pénales
Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 11 février 2014 et mettant en oeuvre d'autres mesures C-31 Première lecture à la Chambre des communes le 28 mars 2014 Ce projet de loi propose de supprimer les institutions suivantes à l’annexe I de la LAI:
  • Conseil canadien des relations industrielles
  • Commission canadienne d’examen des exportations de biens culturels
  • Tribunal canadien des droits de la personne
  • Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur
  • Greffe du Tribunal de la protection des fonctionnaires divulgateurs d’actes répréhensibles
  • Tribunal des revendications particulières
Ce projet de loi propose d’ajouter l’institution suivante à l’annexe I de la LAI:
  • Service canadien d’appui aux tribunaux administratifs
Ce projet de loi propose de modifier les articles suivants des lois figurant à l’annexe II de la LAI :
  • article 241 de la Loi sur l’impôt
  • art. 295 de la Loi sur la taxe d’accise
  • article 55(1) de la Loi sur le recyclage des produits de la criminalité et financement des activités terroristes
Loi modifiant la Loi sur l’accès à l’information (délai de réponse) C-253 Première lecture à la Chambre des communes le 23 juin 2011 Le projet de loi propose de modifier l'article 9 de la LAI afin d’y ajouter une procédure à suivre dans le cas où une demande est encore en suspens 100 jours après sa réception.
Loi prévoyant l'établissement et la tenue d'un registre national des implants mammaires d'un registre national des implants mammaires C-255 Première lecture à la Chambre des communes le 23 juin 2011

Le projet de loi propose l’ajout de l’institution suivante à l’annexe I de la LAI : « Directeur du Registre des implants mammaires ».

Le projet de loi propose d’ajouter l’article 11 de la Loi sur le Registre des implants mammaires à l’annexe II de la LAI.

Loi constituant le poste d’ombudsman des anciens combattants C-283 Première lecture à la Chambre des communes le 23 septembre 2011 Le projet de loi mentionne que l’ombudsman doit se conformer aux dispositions de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information en ce qui a trait à l'ajout de renseignements personnels à un rapport.
Loi modifiant la Loi sur l’accès à l’information (transparence gouvernementale) C-301 Première lecture à la Chambre des communes le 29 septembre 2011 Le projet de loi comprend de nombreuses modifications à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information afin de mettre en œuvre les modifications proposées en 2005 par l'ancien commissaire à l’information du Canada, John Reid.
Loi modifiant la Loi sur Investissement Canada (surveillance ministérielle accrue) C-334 Première lecture à la Chambre des communes le 21 octobre 2011 Ce projet de loi propose d'abroger l'article 36 de la Loi sur Investissement Canada, qui figure à l'annexe II de la LAI.
Loi modifiant la Loi sur Investissement Canada (membres de comité) C-401 Première lecture à la Chambre des communes le 27 février 2012 Ce projet de loi propose de modifier la Loi sur Investissement Canada afin de prévoir que certains renseignements obtenus par un membre du Comité permanent de l'industrie, des sciences et de la technologie de la Chambre des communes dans le cadre de ses fonctions demeurent confidentiels et ne peuvent être communiqués, sauf dans le cadre d’une procédure parlementaire.
Loi concernant l’abrogation et le remplacement de la Loi sur le Tribunal des anciens combattants (révision et appel) C-447 Première lecture à la Chambre des communes le 3 octobre 2012 Ce projet de loi propose que la Loi sur le Tribunal des anciens combattants (révision et appel) devrait être abrogé et remplacé.
Loi modifiant la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels (communication de renseignements) C-461 L’étude de ce projet de loi ne sera pas poursuivie

Le projet de loi propose d’abroger l’exclusion prévue à l’article 68.1 de la LAI et d’y ajouter l’exception suivante : « 18.2 Le responsable de la Société Radio-Canada peut refuser de communiquer des documents demandés en vertu de la présente loi si leur divulgation risquerait vraisemblablement de nuire à l’indépendance de la Société en matière de journalisme, de création ou de programmation. »

Aussi, le projet de loi propose certaines modifications à la définition de « renseignements personnels » prévue à l’article 3(j)(iii) de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'accès à l'information (transparence et obligation de consigner) C-567 Première lecture à la Chambre des communes le 28 janvier 2014 Le projet de loi propose un certain nombre de modifications à la LAI:
  • Modifie les articles 2 (objet de la loi) et 4 (droit d’accès)
  • Ajoute une obligation de créer des documents (et une infraction en cas de non-respect)
  • Ajoute une disposition prévoyant la primauté de l’intérêt public
  • Abroge l’exclusion pour les confidences du Cabinet et la remplace par une exception obligatoire de catégorie pour les confidences de moins de 15 ans
  • Ajoute un test de préjudice à l’article 21 (avis et recommandations) et réduit la durée d’application de l’exception à 5 ans
  • Octroie à la Commissaire la possibilité de rendre des ordonnances prévoyant la communication de documents
Loi constituant la Commission canadienne de la santé mentale et de la justice S-208 Première lecture au Senat le 6 novembre 2013 Le projet de loi propose d’ajouter l’institution suivante à l’annexe I de la LAI:
  • Commission canadienne de la santé mentale et de la justice