Office of the Information Commissioner of Canada Quarterly Financial Report For the quarter ended September 30, 2012

Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operation, personnel and program

Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This quarterly report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates and the quarterly financial report for the quarter ended June 30, 2012 . This quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit or review.

The Office of the Information Commissioner of Canada (OIC) conducts efficient, fair and confidential investigations into complaints about federal institutions’ handling of access to information requests. The goal is to maximize compliance with the Access to Information Act while fostering disclosure of public sector information using the full range of tools, activities and powers at the Commissioner’s disposal, from information and mediation to persuasion and litigation, where required.
The OIC also supports the Commissioner in her advisory role to Parliament and parliamentary committees on all access to information matters. In delivering its mandate, the OIC promotes information rights and advocates a pro-disclosure culture to ensure government transparency, accountability and citizen engagement.

Further information on the mandate, responsibilities and program activities can be found in the Office’s 2012-13 Report on Plans and Priorities and Strategic Plan.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the OIC's spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the OIC, consistent with the Main Estimates for the 2012-2013 fiscal years. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

As part of the Parliamentary business of supply, the Main Estimates must be tabled in Parliament on or before March 1 preceding the new fiscal year. Budget 2012 was tabled in Parliament on March 29, after the tabling of the Main Estimates on February 28, 2012. As a result the measures announced in the Budget 2012 could not be reflected in the 2012-13 Main Estimates.
In fiscal year 2012-2013, frozen allotments will be established by Treasury Board authority in departmental votes to prohibit the spending of funds already identified as savings measures in Budget 2012. In future years, the changes to departmental authorities will be implemented through the Annual Reference Level Update, as approved by Treasury Board, and reflected in the subsequent Main Estimates tabled in Parliament.

The OIC uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

Significant variances of the quarterly expenditures are in line with year to date expenditures. The Statement of Authorities below shows that the OIC spent approximately 46% of its authorities in the first half of 2012–2013. Because personnel expenses represent 78% of planned expenditures, the spending is spread out equally over the year.

As Table 1 indicates, the OIC’s total budgetary expenditures have decreased by $551,000 when comparing the first half of 2012−2013 to the same period in 2011−2012. The variance in expenditures is primarily attributable to the following areas:

  1. A significant decrease in personnel expenditure of $516,000 resulting mainly from the requirement to make immediate payments for civilian severance pay and termination benefits due to revisions to specified collective agreements during the second quarter of 2011-2012.
  2. An increase in professional and special services of $144,000 mainly due to the agreement signed with Public Works and Government Services Canada – Shared Human Resource (SHRS) Services in April 2012. As per the agreement, the Office is outsourcing all its human resources activities to SHRS. The agreement should allow the Office to gain efficiencies and obtain a high quality of service.
  3. Acquisition of information technology equipment eased off as the OIC enters into the 4th year of a five-year Information Management/Information Technology (IM/IT) renewal strategy. This resulted in a decrease of $146,000 in acquisition of machinery during the first two quarters of 2012-2013. By the close of 2011-2012, IT had completed one of the major projects identified in the strategy and commenced other renewal projects, including a newly identified IM requirement. The IM/IT renewal strategy is on schedule and should be completed before the end of 2013-2014.

Risks and Uncertainties

The OIC is funded through annual appropriations. Consequently, its operations are impacted by any changes in funding approved by Parliament.

Since 2009-10 the OIC has been implementing program delivery and efficiency improvements in order to ensure that it can continue to perform its mandate within the resources provided.

Included in this has been the 2010-11 salary strategy aimed at ensuring the OIC will have sufficient Operating and Maintenance (O&M) funding over the next 3-5 years to sustain its operations and program delivery. This strategy addresses the chronic shortfall in our salary budget which has historically been subsidized with operating funding, and the pressures created by the government –wide cost containment measures imposed in 2010-11. If the decision is made to extend the cost containment measures beyond 2012-13, the OIC would have to absorb an additional $200K, representing approximately 2% of the total appropriations, which will jeopardize the financial sustainability of the Office.

Notwithstanding this, the OIC is vulnerable to unexpected spikes in workload triggered by events outside of its control such as an influx of complaints or unexpected court cases. The OIC does not have flexibility within its funding envelope to respond to increases in its workload or any other unexpected situation.

Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

On 6 July 2012, the OIC appointed its Chief Financial Officer and Director General, Corporate Services and on a permanent basis.

Budget 2012 implementation

The OIC plans to achieve its assigned budget reduction of $500,000 by 2014-15 through efficiency measures and reductions that further aligns resources to its core mandate. Since the OIC is already a streamlined Office, the decision to cut senior level positions to keep the Program intact has added additional stress to the OIC. The OIC is aiming to complete most of its Budget 2012 implementation plan by the end of the current fiscal year.

The OIC has been able to achieve optimal program results and demonstrate fiscal responsibility over the years. However, with the current financial situation, the Office remains at risk. For example, the Corporate Services function in relation to the Program is at a mere 23%, which is less than a typical small organization.

Approved by:


Suzanne Legault
Information Commissioner of Canada


Layla Michaud, CPA, CMA, MBA
Director General, CFO Corporate Services

Statement of Authorities (unaudited)
(In thousands of dollars) Fiscal year 2012-2013 Fiscal year 2011-2012
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2013 * Used during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 Year to date used at quarter end Total available for us for the year ending March 31, 2012 * Used during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 Year to date used at quarter end
Vote 40 - Program expenditures 10,804 2,367 4,877 10,850 3,089 5,412
Budgetary statutory authorities – Contributions to employee benefit plans 1,359 339 679 1,390 348 695
TOTAL BUDGETARY AUTHORITIES 12,163 2,706 5,556 12,240 3,437 6,107

*Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

View text version of this table

Statement of Authorities

Vote 40 – Program expenditures:

The total authorities available for use for the year ending March 31, 2013 was $10,804 thousand. The total authorities used during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 was $2,367 thousand. The year to date authorities used at quarter-end was $4,877 thousand.

The total authorities available for use for the year ending March 31, 2012 was $10,850 thousand. The total authorities used during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 was $3,089 thousand. The year to date authorities used at quarter-end was $5,412 thousand.

Budgetary statutory authorities – Contributions to employee benefit plans:

The total authorities available for use for the year ending March 31, 2013 was $1,359 thousand. The total authorities used during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 was $339 thousand. The year to date authorities used at quarter-end was $679 thousand.

The total authorities available for use for the year ending March 31, 2012 was $1,390 thousand. The total authorities used during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 was $348 thousand. The year to date authorities used at quarter-end was $695 thousand.

Total budgetary authorities:

The total authorities available for use for the year ending March 31, 2013 was $12,163 thousand. The total authorities used during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 was $2,706 thousand. The year to date authorities used at quarter-end was $5,556 thousand.

The total authorities available for use for the year ending March 31, 2012 was $12,240 thousand. The total authorities used during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 was $3,437 thousand. The year to date authorities used at quarter-end was $6,107 thousand

Table 1: Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)
(In thousands of dollars) Fiscal year 2012-2013 Fiscal year 2011-2012
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 Expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 Year to date used at quarter end Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2011 Expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 Year to date used at quarter end
Personnel 9,535 2,295 4,838 9,109 2,949 5,354
Transportation and communications 196 36 61 216 56 91
Information 127 23 36 194 32 34
Professional and special services 1,781 291 541 1,994 249 397
Rentals 91 37 45 82 25 43
Repair and maintenance 88 3 5 106 2 10
Utilities, materials and supplies 58 12 21 83 10 17
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 287 9 9 456 108 155
Other subsidies and payments - - - - 6 6
TOTAL BUDGETARY EXPENDITURES 12,163 2,706 5,556 12,240 3,437 6,107
View text version of this table

Table 1 - Departmental budgetary expenditures by standard object

Personnel:

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 was $9,535 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 was $2,295 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $4,838 thousand.

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 was $9,109 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 was $2,949 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $5,354 thousand.

Transportation and communications:

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 was $196 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 was $36 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $61 thousand.

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 was $216 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 was $56 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $91 thousand.

Information:

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 was $127 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 was $23 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $36 thousand.

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 was $194 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 was $32 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $34 thousand.

Professional and special services:

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 was $1,781 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 was $291 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $541 thousand.

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 was $1,994 thousand.  The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 was $249 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $397 thousand.

Rental:

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 was $91 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 was $37 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $45 thousand.

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 was $82 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 was $25 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $43 thousand.

Repair and maintenance:

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 was $88 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 was $3 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $5 thousand.

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 was $106 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 was $2 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $10 thousand.

Utilities, materials and supplies:

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 was $58 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 was $12 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $21 thousand.

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 was $83 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 was $10 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $17 thousand.

Acquisition of machinery and equipment:

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 was $287 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 was $9 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $9 thousand.

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 was $456 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 was $108 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $155 thousand.

Other subsidies and payments:

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 was $0 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 was $0 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $0 thousand.

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 was $0 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 was $6 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $6 thousand.

Total budgetary expenditures:

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2013 was $12,163 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2012 was $2,706 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $5,556 thousand.

The total planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 was $12,240 thousand. The total expended during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 was $3,437 thousand. The year to date used at quarter-end was $6,107 thousand.

Commissariat à l'information du Canada Rapport financier trimestriel Pour le trimestre terminée le 30 septembre 2012

Compte rendu soulignant les résultats, les risques et les principaux changements quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et au programme

Introduction

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction  comme l’exige l'article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les modalités que prescrit le Conseil du Trésor.  Ce rapport devrait être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses et le rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2012.  Il n'a pas fait l'objet d'une vérification externe ou d'un examen.

Le Commissariat à l'information mène des enquêtes efficaces, équitables et confidentielles sur les plaintes relatives à la façon dont les institutions fédérales traitent les demandes d'accès à l'information. Le but est de maximiser la conformité à la Loi et la divulgation de l’information du secteur public en utilisant la gamme des outils, activités et pouvoirs à la disposition de la commissaire, depuis l’information et la médiation jusqu’à la persuasion et le recours aux tribunaux, au besoin.

Le Commissariat appuie également la commissaire dans son rôle consultatif auprès du Parlement et des comités parlementaires pour toutes les questions concernant l'accès à l'information. Dans l'exécution de son mandat, le Commissariat met en valeur le droit à l'information et préconise une culture propice à la divulgation pour assurer la transparence gouvernementale, la reddition des comptes et la participation des citoyens.

On peut trouver des renseignements supplémentaires sur le mandat, les responsabilités et les activités de programme du Commissariat dans son Rapport sur les plans et les priorités 2012-2013 et dans son Plan stratégique.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction suivant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L'état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser du Commissariat accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par le Commissariat, en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses pour l'exercice 2012−2013. Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d'information financière concernant l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l'autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l'entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l'entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Le Commissariat utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore en fonction d'une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Dans le cadre des travaux des subsides du Parlement, le Budget principal des dépenses doit être déposé au Parlement le ou avant le 1er mars précédant le début du nouvel exercice. Le Budget 2012 a été déposé au Parlement le 29 mars,  après le dépôt du Budget principal des dépenses le 28 février 2012. Par conséquent, les mesures annoncées dans le Budget 2012 ne figurent pas dans le Budget principal des dépenses 2012-2013.

Pour l’exercice 2012-2013, des affectations bloquées dans les crédits ministériels seront établies par le Conseil du Trésor en vue d’empêcher que les fonds déjà réservés pour des mesures d’économies dans le Budget 2012 ne soient dépensés. Au cours des exercices suivants, les modifications aux autorisations ministériels seront mises en œuvre par l’intermédiaire de la Mise à jour annuelle des niveaux de référence, approuvée par le Conseil du Trésor, et figureront dans les Budgets principaux des dépenses ultérieurs déposés au Parlement.

Le Commissariat utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore en fonction d'une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Les écarts importants dans les dépenses trimestrielles correspondent aux dépenses cumulatives à ce jour. L’état des autorisations ci-dessous indique que le Commissariat a dépensé environ 46 % du montant de ses autorisations pendant la première moitié de l’exercice 2012-2013. Étant donné que les dépenses liées au personnel représentent 78 % des dépenses prévues, les dépenses se répartissent également sur toute l’année.

Comme l’indique le Tableau 1, les dépenses budgétaires totales du Commissariat ont diminué de 551 000 $ si l’on compare la première moitié de l’exercice 2012-2013 à la même période en 2011-2012. L’écart dans les dépenses peut être attribué principalement aux raisons suivantes :

  1. Une diminution notable de 516 000 $ dans les dépenses liées au personnel, qui résulte avant tout de l’obligation de verser immédiatement les paiements pour les indemnités de départ et de cessation d’emploi à la suite des changements apportés à certaines conventions collectives au cours du deuxième trimestre de 2011-2012.
  2. Une augmentation des dépenses liées aux services professionnels et spéciaux se chiffrant à 144 000 $, qui s’explique principalement par l’accord conclu avec Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada – Services partagés en ressources humaines (SPRH) – en avril 2012. Conformément à l’accord, le Commissariat externalise à SPRH toutes ses activités relatives aux ressources humaines. Cet accord devrait permettre au Commissariat de faire des économies et d’obtenir un service de grande qualité.
  3. L’acquisition d’équipement de technologie de l’information a ralenti, car le Commissariat a entamé la quatrième année d’une stratégie quinquennale de renouvellement de la gestion de l’information et de la technologie de l’information (GI/TI). Les dépenses liées à l’équipement ont ainsi diminué de 146 000 $ au cours des deux premiers trimestres de 2012-2013. À la fin de 2011-2012, les responsables de la TI avaient mené à terme l’un des projets majeurs prévus dans la stratégie et entrepris d’autres projets de renouvellement, entre autres un projet concernant une nouvelle exigence en matière de GI. La mise en œuvre de la stratégie de renouvellement de la GI/TI respecte les délais prévus et devrait être achevée avant la fin de l’exercice 2013-2014.

Risques et incertitudes

Le Commissariat est financé par des crédits annuels. Par conséquent, tout changement dans le financement approuvé par le Parlement a une incidence sur ses activités.

Depuis 2009-2010, le Commissariat apporte des améliorations au chapitre de la prestation et de l’efficience des programmes afin de pouvoir continuer de remplir son mandat dans les limites des ressources fournies. Ces améliorations comprennent la stratégie salariale de 2010-2011, visant à s’assurer que le Commissariat aura suffisamment de financement (F et E) dans les trois à cinq prochaines années pour maintenir ses activités et ses programmes. Cette stratégie remédie à l’insuffisance chronique de notre budget salarial, qui était bonifié auparavant par le budget de fonctionnement, et permet de faire face aux pressions créées par les mesures de compression des coûts imposées à l’échelle de l’administration fédérale en 2010-2011. Si le gouvernement décide de prolonger les mesures de compression des coûts au-delà de 2012-2013, le Commissariat devra absorber un montant additionnel de 200 000 $, soit environ 2 % du total des crédits, ce qui mettra en péril sa viabilité financière.

De plus, le Commissariat est vulnérable à l’accroissement imprévisible de la charge de travail qui est occasionné par des événements sur lesquels il n’a pas de contrôle, comme une augmentation du nombre de plaintes ou des affaires judiciaires imprévues. L’enveloppe budgétaire du Commissariat ne lui donne pas la marge de manœuvre nécessaire pour faire face à une augmentation de la charge de travail ou à toute autre situation imprévisible.

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Le 6 juillet 2012, le Commissariat a doté de façon permanente le poste de la Dirigeante principale des finances et directrice générale des services organisationnels

Mise en œuvre du budget de 2012

Le Commissariat à l’information du Canada prévoit réduire son budget alloué de 500 000 $ d’ici l’exercice 2014 2015 grâce à des mesures d’efficience qui permettent d’harmoniser davantage ses ressources à son mandat. Comme le Commissariat est déjà un organisme rationalisé, la décision de réduire le nombre de postes de cadre supérieur dans le but de conserver le Programme intact a ajouté un stress supplémentaire pour le Commissariat. Le Commissariat s’est fixé comme objectif de réaliser la majeure partie de son plan d’exécution du budget 2012 d’ici la fin du présent exercice.

Le Commissariat à l’information du Canada a réussi à obtenir des résultats de programme optimaux et a fait preuve de responsabilité financière au fil des années. Compte tenu de la situation financière actuelle, le Commissariat continue toutefois d’être menacé. C’est ainsi que la fonction de gestion intégrée par rapport au Programme se situe à seulement 23 %, ce qui est moins que dans un petit organisme type.

Approuvé par :


Suzanne Legault
Commissaire à l’information du Canada


Layla Michaud, CPA, CMA, MBA
Directrice générale, DPF
Services organisationnels

Ottawa, Canada
29 novembre 2012

ÉTAT DES AUTORISATIONS (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2012-2013 Exercice 2011-2012
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013* Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012* Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 40 - Dépenses du Programme 10 804 2 367 4 877 10 850 3 089 5 412
Autorisations législatives budgétaires – Contributions aux régimes des avantages sociaux des employés 1 359 339 679 1 390 348 695
AUTORISATIONS BUDGÉTAIRES TOTALES 12 163 2 706 5 556 12 240 3 437 6 107

*N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

Version texte de ce tableau

État des autorisations:

Crédit 40 – Dépenses de programme :

Les crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 s'élèvent à 10 804 milliers de dollars. Les crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 s'élevaient à 2 367 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 4 877 milliers de dollars.

Les crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice terminé le 31 mars 2012 s'élevaient à 10 850 milliers de dollars. Les crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 s'élevaient à 3 089 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 5 412 milliers de dollars.

Autorisations législatives – Contributions aux régimes des avantages sociaux des employés :

Les crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 s'élèvent à 1 359 milliers de dollars. Les crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 s'élevaient à 339 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 679 milliers de dollars.

Les crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice terminé le 31 mars 2012 s'élevaient à 1 390 milliers de dollars. Les crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 s'élevaient à 348 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 695 milliers de dollars.

Autorisations budgétaires totales :

Les crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 s'élèvent à 12 163 milliers de dollars. Les crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 s'élevaient à 2 706 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 5 556 milliers de dollars.

Les crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice terminé le 31 mars 2012 s'élevaient à 12 240 milliers de dollars. Les crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 s'élevaient à 3 437 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 6 107 milliers de dollars.

TABLEAU 1: Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
(en milliers de dollars) Exercice 2012-2013 Exercice 2011-2012
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Personnel 9 535 2 295 4 838 9 109 2 949 5 354
Transports et communications 196 36 61 216 56 91
Information 127 23 36 194 32 34
Services professionnels et spéciaux 1 781 291 541 1 994 249 397
Location 91 37 45 82 25 43
Services de réparation et d'entretien 88 3 5 106 2 10
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 58 12 21 83 10 17
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 287 9 9 456 108 155
Autres subventions et paiements - - - - 6 6
DÉPENSES BUDGÉTAIRES TOTALES 12 163 2 706 5 556 12 240 3 437 6 107
Version texte de ce tableau

Tableau 1 - Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant

Personnel :

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 s'élèvent à 9 535 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 s'élevaient à 2 295 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 4 838 milliers de dollars.

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice terminé le 31 mars 2012 s'élevaient à 9 109 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 s'élevaient à 2 949 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 5 354 milliers de dollars.

Transports et communications :

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 s'élèvent à 196 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 s'élevaient à 36 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 61 milliers de dollars.

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice terminé le 31 mars 2012 s'élevaient à 216 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 s'élevaient à 56 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevaità 91 milliers de dollars.

Information :

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 s'élèvent à 127 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 s'élevaient à 23 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 36 milliers de dollars.

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice terminé le 31 mars 2012 s'élevaient à 194 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 s'élevaient à 32 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 34 milliers de dollars.

Services professionnels et spéciaux :

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 s'élèvent à 1 781 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 s'élevaient à 291 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 541 milliers de dollars.

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice terminé le 31 mars 2012 s'élevaient à 1 994 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 s'élevaient à 249 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 397 milliers de dollars.

Location :

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 s'élèvent à 91 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 s'élevaient à 37  milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 45 milliers de dollars.

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice terminé le 31 mars 2012 s'élevaient à 82 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 s'élevaient à 25 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 43 milliers de dollars.

Services de réparation et d'entretien :

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 s'élèvent à 88 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 s'élevaient à 3 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 5 milliers de dollars.

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice terminé le 31 mars 2012 s'élevaient à 106 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 s'élevaient à 2 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 10 milliers de dollars.

Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements :

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 s'élèvent à 58 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 s'élevaient à 12 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 21 milliers de dollars.

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice terminé le 31 mars 2012 s'élevaient à 83 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 s'élevaient à 10 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 17 milliers de dollars.

Acquisition de matériel et d’outillage :

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 s'élèvent à 287 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 s'élevaient à 9 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 9 milliers de dollars.

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice terminé le 31 mars 2012 s'élevaient à 456 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 s'élevaient à 108 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 155 milliers de dollars.

Autres subventions et paiements:

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 s'élèvent à 0 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 s'élevaient à 0 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 0 milliers de dollars.

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice terminé le 31 mars 2012 s'élevaient à 0 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 s'élevaient à 6 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 6 milliers de dollars.

Autorisations budgétaires totales :

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2013 s'élèvent à 12 163 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2012 s'élevaient à 2 706 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 5 556 milliers de dollars.

Les dépenses prévues pour l'exercice terminé le 31 mars 2012 s'élevaient à 12 240 milliers de dollars. Les dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 s'élevaient à 3 437 milliers de dollars. Le cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre s'élevait à 6 107 milliers de dollars.