How to get involved

We are soliciting your input and advice on many recurring issues which raise a fair share of questions with regard to the Access to Information Act. These issues deal with all aspects of the access to information program, such as coverage of the Act, exemptions and exclusions, powers of the Information Commissioner and so on.

As citizens, you can play a role in the ongoing dialogue about how to keep Canada’s access to information regime relevant and effective. In order to provide informed and objective advice to Parliament about Canada’s access to information regime, we encourage you to share your views on some of the questions posed in this open dialogue or on other issues that concern you. 

Please submit your comments electronically by visiting the Office of the Information Commissioner of Canada at http://www.oic-ci.gc.ca/eng/modernization-atia_2012_general-questions-questions-generales.aspx. The dialogue started on Right to Know Day (September 28, 2012) and will continue until January 31, 2013 (new deadline). 

You can also provide your comments

  • Office of the Information Commissioner of Canada
    c/o Open Dialogue
    112 Kent, 7th floor
    Ottawa ON K1A 1H3

All submissions will be made available on the website, unless you ask that the information remains unpublished. However, please take note that the Office of the Information Commissioner is subject to the Access to Information Act. All information submitted to the OIC during the open dialogue can be subject of an access request.

It may take up to 48 hours for your comments and/or documents to appear on the website.

Comment s'engager


        

Nous vous demandons vos commentaires et conseils sur plusieurs problèmes récurrents dans la Loi sur l’accès à l’information qui soulèvent leur part de questions. Ces problèmes traitent de tous les aspects du régime d’accès à l’information, tels que la portée de la Loi, les exceptions et les exclusions, les pouvoirs de la commissaire à l’information et ainsi de suite.

En tant que citoyens, vous pouvez jouer un rôle dans le dialogue sur la manière de maintenir la pertinence et l'efficacité du régime d'accès à l'information au Canada. En tant qu’agent du Parlement, la commissaire a le devoir de fournir des conseils informés et objectifs au Parlement concernant l'accès à l'information, nous vous encourageons à vous exprimer sur certaines questions posées dans ce dialogue, ou sur d'autres aspects qui vous préoccupent.

Veuillez soumettre vos commentaires par voie électronique en accédant au site du Commissariat à l'information du Canada à www.oic-ci.gc.ca. Le dialogue a débuté durant la Journée du droit à l’information et se terminera le 31 janvier 2013 (nouvelle date limite).

Vous pouvez également nous transmettre vos commentaires :

  • par courriel, à l'adresse consultation@oic-ci.gc.ca
  • par télécopieur, au numéro 613-995-1501.
  • ou, par écrit à l'adresse suivante :
  • Commissariat à l'information du Canada
    a/s Dialogue ouvert
    112, rue Kent, 7e étage
    Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 1H3

Tous les commentaires envoyés seront affichés sur le site Web, sauf si vous demandez que l'information ne soit pas publiée. Nous vous prions toutefois de noter que le Commissariat à l'information du Canada est assujetti à la Loi sur l'accès à l'information. Toute l'information soumise au Commissariat à l'information du Canada pendant la période de dialogue ouvert peut faire l'objet d'une demande d'accès.

La publication de vos commentaires, vos documents ou les deux, sur le site Web peut prendre jusqu’à 48 heures.