Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

 

Grace-Pépin Access to Information Award Call for Nominations Ending Soon!

Ottawa, June 15, 2011 - The call for nominations for the first Grace-Pépin Access to Information Award will be ending soon. Individuals, groups and organizations who have contributed in a significant way to promoting and supporting the principles of transparency, accountability and the public's right to access government information are invited to submit their nomination package before July 1st, 2011.

The prestigious award will be presented for the first time during the International Conference of Information Commissioners being held in Ottawa on October 4-5, 2011.

The Grace-Pépin Award was introduced on September 29 by the federal, provincial and territorial Access to Information and Privacy Commissioners. Presented in memory of John Grace, former Information Commissioner of Canada, and Marcel Pépin, president and founder of the Commission d'accès à l'information du Québec, the award recognizes those who promote access to information principles in Canada.

For more information on the Grace-Pépin Access to Information Award, visit the official Right to Know Web site at http://www.oic-ci.gc.ca/rtk-dai-eng/a-propos-grace-pepin-about.aspx.

-30-

For media enquires, please contact:

Thérèse Boisclair
Director of Strategic Communications and Parliamentary Affairs
613-943-4368

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Communiqués de presse

Année


Prix Grace-Pépin de l'accès à l'information - Fermeture prochaine de l'appel de candidatures

Prix Grace-Pépin de l'accès à l'information - Fermeture prochaine de l'appel de candidatures

Ottawa, le 15 juin 2011 - La fermeture de l'appel de candidatures pour la première édition du Prix Grace-Pépin de l'accès à l'information arrive à grands pas. Les individus, les groupes et les organismes qui ont grandement contribué à promouvoir et à appuyer les principes de transparence, de reddition des comptes et d'accès à l'information gouvernementale sont invités à soumettre leur dossier de candidature avant le 1er juillet 2011.

Ce prix prestigieux sera remis pour la première fois lors de la Conférence internationale des commissaires à l'accès à l'information qui aura lieu à Ottawa le 4 et 5 octobre 2011.

Brièvement, le Prix Grace-Pépin a été institué le 29 septembre dernier par les commissaires de l'accès à l'information et à la protection de la vie privée fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux. Décerné en mémoire de M. John Grace, ancien commissaire à l'information du Canada, et de M. Marcel Pépin, président-fondateur de la Commission d'accès à l'information du Québec, ce prix vise à rendre hommage à ceux et celles qui font la promotion des principes d'accès à l'information au Canada.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur le Prix Grace-Pépin de l'accès à l'information, veuillez consulter le site officiel du droit à l'information : http://www.righttoknow.ca/fr/Content/grace_pepin_award-prix.asp.

-30-

Les médias sont priés d'adresser leurs demandes d'information à :

Thérèse Boisclair
Directrice des Communications stratégiques et affaires parlementaires
613-943-4368