Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

 

Grace-Pépin Access to Information Award Call for Nominations

Ottawa, February 16, 2011 — A call for nominations has been launched for the first-ever Grace-Pépin Access to Information Award.

Introduced on September 29 by the federal, provincial and territorial Access to Information and Privacy Commissioners, this award is presented to those who have made a significant contribution to the promotion of access to information principles. The Grace-Pépin Award is named in recognition of the contributions of John Grace, former Information Commissioner of Canada, and Marcel Pépin, president and founder of the Commission d'accès à l'information du Québec.

The award recipient will be chosen by a selection committee made up of federal, provincial and territorial experts. The award will be presented for the first time during the International Conference of Access to Information Commissioners being held in Ottawa on October 4–5, 2011. Nominations will be accepted until July 1, 2011.

For more information on the Grace-Pépin Access to Information Award, visit the section about the award on the official Right to Know Web site at http://www.oic-ci.gc.ca/rtk-dai-eng/a-propos-grace-pepin-about.aspx.

-30-

Media representatives are asked to send their information requests to:

Thérèse Boisclair
Director of Communications
613-943-4368

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Communiqués de presse

Année


Prix Grace-Pépin de l’accès à l’information – Appel de candidatures

Ottawa, le 16 février 2011 – Un appel de candidatures est lancé pour la première édition du Prix Grace-Pépin de l’accès à l’information.

Institué le 29 septembre dernier par les commissaires de l’accès à l’information et à la protection de la vie privée fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux, ce prix récompense ceux et celles ayant grandement contribué à la promotion des principes d’accès à l’information. Le Prix Grace-Pépin témoigne de l’apport de M. John Grace, ancien commissaire à l’information du Canada, et de M. Marcel Pépin, président-fondateur de la Commission d'accès à l'information du Québec.

Le lauréat ou la lauréate sera choisi(e) par un comité de sélection composé d’experts fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux. Le prix sera remis pour la première fois lors de la Conférence internationale des commissaires à l’accès à l’information, qui se tiendra à Ottawa les 4 et 5 octobre 2011. Les mises en candidature seront acceptées jusqu'au 1er juillet 2011.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur le Prix Grace-Pépin de l’accès à l’information, veuillez consulter la section qui lui est réservée sur le site officiel du droit à l’information : http://www.righttoknow.ca/fr/Content/grace_pepin_award-prix.asp.

-30-

Les médias sont priés d’adresser leurs demandes d’information à :

Thérèse Boisclair
Directrice des Communications
613-943-4368