Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

MEDIA ADVISORY

July 30, 2010 –The Information Commissioner of Canada, Suzanne Legault, announced today that Mario Dion has accepted the mandate of Information Commissioner ad hoc.

The Information Commissioner ad hoc’s mandate is to receive and independently investigate any complaints referred to under section 30 of the Access to Information Act, arising from access requests made to the OIC.

The Commissioner ad hoc is delegated similar functions and powers as the Information Commissioner with regard to conducting investigations and making recommendations.

As part of the three-year plan, the OIC will be subject to the Report Card process this year.  The Commissioner ad hoc will undertake the report card on the administration of access requests by the OIC.

Please click here for Mario Dion’s career highlights.

- 30 -

For more information:

Thérèse Boisclair
Director of Communications
Office of the Information Commissioner of Canada
Tel.: 613-943-4368
therese.boisclair@oic-ci.gc.ca

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Communiqués de presse

Année


AVIS AUX MÉDIAS

Le 30 juillet 2010 – La commissaire à l’information du Canada, Suzanne Legault, a annoncé aujourd’hui que Me Mario Dion a accepté le mandat de commissaire à l’information ad hoc.

Le mandat du commissaire ad hoc consiste à recevoir les plaintes et à faire enquête de façon indépendante sur les plaintes dont il est question à l’article 30 de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information, déposées à la suite de demandes d’accès à l’information adressées au Commissariat.

Le commissaire ad hoc exerce des fonctions et pouvoirs semblables à la commissaire à l’information concernant la conduite des enquêtes et la formulation de recommandations.

Dans le cadre du plan triennal, le Commissariat à l’information sera soumis au processus de fiches de rendement cette année. Le commissaire ad hoc entreprendra la fiche de rendement sur l'administration des demandes d'accès par le Commissariat.

Cliquez ici pour obtenir les faits saillants de la carrière de Me Mario Dion.

- 30 -

Renseignements :

Thérèse Boisclair
Directrice des communications
Commissariat à l’information du Canada
Tél. : 613-943-4368
therese.boisclair@oic-ci.gc.ca