Making an ATIA Request to the OIC

The Office of the Information Commissioner (OIC) became subject to the Access to Information Act in 2007. The OIC welcomes this development, and has set up a unit devoted specifically to handling requests and explaining its activities.

You may submit an access to information request to the OIC using the process described below. Also, a list of all completed requests since April 2010 by the OIC under the Access to Information Act can be used for quick reference.

Send requests for information to the following address:

Office of the Information Commissioner of Canada
Angelle Moore
Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator
30 Victoria Street
Gatineau, Québec K1A 1H3

E-mail: ATIP-Services-AIPRP@oic-ci.gc.ca

Making an access to information request to the OIC

You must submit a request in writing by mail, fax or e-mail. A good way to learn about filing a request is to consult InfoSource.gc.ca, a federal government site designed to assist anyone wishing to access their rights under both the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act. A suggested access to information form can be used when submitting a request.

The Office of the Information Commissioner has decided to permanently waive the fees related to the submission of access requests. Consequently, requesters do not have to provide the $5 application fee when making a request to the OIC.

For more information on access to information, please consult our online brochure.

Faire une demande d’accès à l’information auprès du Commissariat à l’information

Le Commissariat à l’information (le Commissariat) est régi par la Loi sur l'accès à l'information depuis 2007. Le Commissariat se réjouit de cette situation et a mis sur pied une unité consacrée en particulier au traitement des demandes et à l’explication de ses activités.

Vous pouvez soumettre une demande d’accès à l’information au Commissariat en suivant la procédure décrite ci-dessous. De plus, vous pouvez consulter la liste de toutes les demandes complétées depuis avril 2010 par le Commissariat en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information.

Veuillez envoyer vos demandes d’information à l’adresse suivante :

Commissariat à l’information du Canada
Angelle Moore
Coordonateur de l’accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels
30, rue Victoria
Gatineau (Québec) K1A 1H3

Courriel : ATIP-Services-AIPRP@oic-ci.gc.ca

Faire une demande d’accès à l’information auprès du Commissariat

Vous devez soumettre une demande écrite par courrier, par télécopieur ou par courriel. La consultation d’InfoSource.gc.ca est une bonne façon de vous renseigner sur la préparation d’une demande. Ce site est conçu par le gouvernement fédéral pour aider toute personne désirant se prévaloir de ses droits en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Un formulaire de demande d’accès peut être rempli pour la soumission de demande d’accès.

Le Commissariat à l’information a décidé de renoncer de manière permanente aux frais liés à la soumission des demandes d'accès. Ainsi, les demandeurs ne doivent plus débourser les frais de demande de 5$ liés à la soumission d’une demande d’accès.

Pour plus d’information concernant l’accès à l’information, veuillez consulter notre brochure.